Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Lyklor
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Belgium
Old 06-25-2018 , 16:00   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System
Reply With Quote #1

Turkish [tr]

RankSystem.txt
Code:
[tr] -- Czarintax
CRXRANKS_RANKINFO_NORMAL = Tecruben &x04%i/%i XP&x01. Siralaman &x04#%i&x01: &x03%s&x01. Sonraki rutbe: &x03%s&x01.
CRXRANKS_RANKINFO_FINAL = Tecruben &x04%i XP&x01. Siralaman &x04#%i&x01: &x03%s&x01. Son seviyedesin!
CRXRANKS_GIVE_XP = &x03%s&x01, &x03%s &x01oyuncusuna &x04%i XP &x01verdi.
CRXRANKS_TAKE_XP = &x03%s&x01, &x03%s &x01oyuncusundan &x04%i XP &x01aldi.
CRXRANKS_RESET_XP = &x03%s, &x03%s &x01oyuncusunun tecrubesini sifirladi.
CRXRANKS_LEVEL_REACHED = &x03%s &x04%i. &x01seviyeye ulasti. [&x03%s&x01]
CRXRANKS_LEVEL_LOST = &x03%s &x04%i. &x01seviyeye dustu. [&x03%s&x01]
CRXRANKS_MENU_TITLE = \rOciXCrom'un \yRutbe Sistemi: \rXP Listesi
CRXRANKS_ITEM_FORMAT = \d[%i XP] \w%s \r[\ySeviye %i: %s\r]
CRXRANKS_XP_NOTIFIER_GET = +%i XP
CRXRANKS_XP_NOTIFIER_LOSE = -%i XP
RankSystemNoColors.txt
Code:
[tr] -- Czarintax
CRXRANKS_RANKINFO_NORMAL = Tecruben %i/%i XP. Siralaman #%i: %s. Sonraki rutbe: %s.
CRXRANKS_RANKINFO_FINAL = Tecruben %i XP. Siralaman #%i: %s. Son seviyedesin!
CRXRANKS_GIVE_XP = %s, %s oyuncusuna %i XP verdi.
CRXRANKS_TAKE_XP = %s, %s oyuncusundan %i XP aldi.
CRXRANKS_RESET_XP = %s, %s oyuncusunun tecrubesini sifirladi.
CRXRANKS_LEVEL_REACHED = %s %i. seviyeye ulasti. [%s]
CRXRANKS_LEVEL_LOST = %s %i. seviyeye dustu. [%s]
CRXRANKS_MENU_TITLE = \rOciXCrom'un \yRutbe Sistemi: \rXP Listesi
CRXRANKS_ITEM_FORMAT = \d[%i XP] \w%s \r[\ySeviye %i: %s\r]
CRXRANKS_XP_NOTIFIER_GET = +%i XP
CRXRANKS_XP_NOTIFIER_LOSE = -%i XP
Lyklor is offline
xeloxded
Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 06-25-2018 , 23:42   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System
Reply With Quote #2

I cant won exp for some reason... kills give 0, bomb 0, every sort of death give 0 exp...
xeloxded is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 06-26-2018 , 07:45   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System
Reply With Quote #3

@Lyklor - added, thanks.

@xeloxded - that's strange. Maybe you deleted the last lines in the .ini file by accident, since that is where the rewards are set? Any error logs? What AMXX version are you using?
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 06-26-2018 at 07:45.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
xeloxded
Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 06-26-2018 , 14:12   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #4

1.8.3

I didnt edited anything, gonna test it again, will update soon
edit: Got it working, its fine now.

I got a suggestion, I think you should add more customization in your plugin, like, instead of showing XP earned/loss via dhud/hud you could also show their earned exp via print_chat

You earned 3 experience by killing an enemy by headshot
You earned 3 experience by killing an enemy with an M4A1
You earned 3 experience by killing an enemy
You earned 5 experience for defusing the bomb

another suggestion is that you shouldnt display your HUD showing your Experience or rank if I am not on a team already, if you want your plugin to work with another type of system like a Register system you can see other people information without being logged, and I think its not logical showing a HUD when you are not on a team.



It makes your plugin more complete than what it is already.

Last edited by xeloxded; 06-26-2018 at 15:29.
xeloxded is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 06-29-2018 , 08:34   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by xeloxded View Post
1.8.3

I didnt edited anything, gonna test it again, will update soon
edit: Got it working, its fine now.

I got a suggestion, I think you should add more customization in your plugin, like, instead of showing XP earned/loss via dhud/hud you could also show their earned exp via print_chat

You earned 3 experience by killing an enemy by headshot
You earned 3 experience by killing an enemy with an M4A1
You earned 3 experience by killing an enemy
You earned 5 experience for defusing the bomb

another suggestion is that you shouldnt display your HUD showing your Experience or rank if I am not on a team already, if you want your plugin to work with another type of system like a Register system you can see other people information without being logged, and I think its not logical showing a HUD when you are not on a team.



It makes your plugin more complete than what it is already.
Sorry, I didn't see the comment since you edited it later.

I was thinking about showing that information in chat, but when you think about it, you will have to have a separate translation for every single one of those, which I find very inconvenient, especially since the plugin has an option for users to create their custom XP rewards for various events. Maybe something like You earned 3 experience for the event "kill" would be more acceptable from coding perspective, but it would still be messy when a player receives multiple rewards at the same time (e.g. kill + headshot + knife).

About the other suggestion - I'll see what I can do. The plugin is designed to work for all games, not only CS, so I'll have to find a better way to check if a player is not in a team. For now you can activate the option that makes the HUD invisible for dead players.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Relaxing View Post
Bonjour,
Have you made sure that switching to all 3 save type platforms, it won't create sort of old backup that what was saved on last platform?
I doubt that anyone will ever change that option after the first setup, so I didn't find it necessary to add something to prevent this. Even if they do, the chances that someone will use a name as their IP or SteamID are minimal. Still, you can easily change the name of the file where the data is stored IF you ever have the need to switch it.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 06-29-2018 at 09:52.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Relaxing
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: White Plains
Old 06-29-2018 , 05:13   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #6

Bonjour,
Have you made sure that switching to all 3 save type platforms, it won't create sort of old backup that what was saved on last platform?
__________________
Relaxing is offline
xeloxded
Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 07-03-2018 , 13:37   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #7

For some reason sometimes it wont save my exp correctly, it will reset to 0, yesterday i gave myself 1000 exp but then (next day) it was on 0 again
SAVE_TYPE = 0
Using same nick

EDIT: On change map it will save but if I turn off server it will reset

Last edited by xeloxded; 07-03-2018 at 16:09.
xeloxded is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-03-2018 , 19:04   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #8

How are you turning off your server exactly? If you're not doing it properly, the plugin won't be able to save the data.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
xeloxded
Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 07-03-2018 , 19:26   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #9

Well, just closing it, but what do you mean "correctly" I mean, what if ""for some reason"" server gets shutdown (power went off, DDOS), it will loss data, not sure but I dont think thats right.
or when do you need to restart your server for whatever reason (Installing a new module or maintenance, for example)

Last edited by xeloxded; 07-03-2018 at 19:26.
xeloxded is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-04-2018 , 08:10   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #10

"Just closing it" by pressing the X button is not considered a proper shutdown. This won't call any of the plugin's functions which need to detect when the map ends and the players disconnect to save the data. Not only this plugin, but none of your plugins that save stuff in the end will save them. Use the "exit" command to shut it down and "restart" to restart it.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 07-04-2018 at 08:10.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode