Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Time limit enforcer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jholland
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnesota
Old 03-26-2013 , 20:21   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #71

CS:GO, which has a warmup, and a few corresponding cvars:

Code:
mp_do_warmup_offine "0" // Whether or not to do a warmup period at the start of a match in an offline (bot) match.
mp_do_warmup_period "1" // Whether or not to do a warmup period at the start of a match.

mp_warmuptime "30" // How long the warmup period lasts. Changing this value resets warmup.
mp_warmup_end // End warmup immediately.
mp_warmup_pausetimer "0" // Set to 1 to stay in warmup indefinitely. Set to 0 to resume the timer.
mp_warmup_start // Start warmup.
I already have bot_join_after_player 1 set, and the plugin works with it set to 0 or 1. Before, it would only work with it set to 0, but currently, it works perfectly fine using either option.

For clarification, I'm not actually having any issues anymore. sm_forcetimelimit.smx is running normally as of now.
__________________
jholland is offline
Lanc
Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 03-27-2013 , 19:51   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #72

It doesn't work in plr_hightower in TF2 ;<
__________________
Lanc is offline
St00ne
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Annecy - France
Old 03-28-2013 , 03:04   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #73

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanc View Post
It doesn't work in plr_hightower in TF2 ;<
Hi,

Could you check if the map is enforcing mp_timelimit to 0?

And, do you have any error log (like sm_nextmap not found)?
__________________

*** *** ***
-My plugins-
St00ne is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-28-2013 , 09:40   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #74

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanc View Post
It doesn't work in plr_hightower in TF2 ;<
TF2 has a built-in cvar to end maps when the timelimit is reached: mp_match_end_at_timelimit 1
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Lanc
Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 03-29-2013 , 19:47   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #75

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
TF2 has a built-in cvar to end maps when the timelimit is reached: mp_match_end_at_timelimit 1
No shit sherlock.

Try to use it. Hightower is bugged and even if you set mp_match_end_at_timelimit 1 map will never end until one team wins. But if teams are balanced and no admin is on the server they can play that map forever until one team give up and let second team win.

Thats why I'm hoping that this plugin help but it doesn't ;/ And I have 0 errors from this plugin so I can't provide you log.
__________________
Lanc is offline
St00ne
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Annecy - France
Old 03-30-2013 , 10:42   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #76

Alright,

I'm not surprised to hear that, some maps in HL2 games, especially in TF2, often override these things like mp_timelimit or mp_freezetime.
I already prepared a little plugin for that, I'll post it tonight.
__________________

*** *** ***
-My plugins-

Last edited by St00ne; 03-30-2013 at 10:44.
St00ne is offline
St00ne
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Annecy - France
Old 03-30-2013 , 17:58   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #77

This should override any map setting / behaviour.

Jut set sm_forcetimelimit_plr_override to any value above 0, the map will change according to that value.
To enable it, use sm_forcetimelimit_plr_enable 1.

NB: sm_forcetimelimit_plr_override:
default = 30, min = 2, max = 1440 (minutes).

Edit: (for developers) FCVAR_REPLICATED & FCVAR_REPLICATED need to be removed. Still working.

++
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_forcetimelimit_b32_plr2.sp - 361 views - 4.3 KB)
__________________

*** *** ***
-My plugins-

Last edited by St00ne; 06-10-2020 at 21:48.
St00ne is offline
St00ne
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Annecy - France
Old 04-01-2013 , 01:53   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #78

I updated my version. You were right Jholland, there was a fix needed if two maps having sm_forcetimelimit_enable 1 were played consecutively.
I also added a fix that should ve been added a long time ago: if mp_timelimit was set to 0 by mistake.
I strongly recommend to update.
NB: don't forget to set the enable cvar to 0 in your sourcemod.cfg (and then set it to 1 in your map configs) or else it will stay at 1 and keep changing all the maps at map end. Seems obvious but It had to be said.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...5&postcount=57

PS: If your game is forcing mp_timelimit 0, use plr2 version.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...6&postcount=77

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaltSNS View Post
Extending mp_timelimit when there are less then 60 seconds left does nothing. Any way to fix?
Indeed it works, but you have to change mp_timelimit to a higher value than time elapsed.
This is true with the default release too btw.

Edit: last version is b34.
__________________

*** *** ***
-My plugins-

Last edited by St00ne; 04-01-2013 at 04:18.
St00ne is offline
Lanc
Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 04-02-2013 , 21:14   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #79

Quote:
Originally Posted by St00ne View Post
This should override any map setting / behaviour.

Jut set sm_forcetimelimit_plr_override to any value above 0, the map will change according to that value.
To enable it, use sm_forcetimelimit_plr_enable 1.
NB: sm_forcetimelimit_plr_override: def: 30, min: 2, max: 1440 (in minutes).

++
I can't compile it - compile error ;/
__________________
Lanc is offline
St00ne
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Annecy - France
Old 04-02-2013 , 21:57   Re: Time limit enforcer
Reply With Quote #80

Hi,

You can upload it now, sorry for that, I took the wrong file :/

++
__________________

*** *** ***
-My plugins-

Last edited by St00ne; 04-02-2013 at 21:58.
St00ne is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode