Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mullekurden
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 07-02-2008 , 04:19   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #411

i know it was a time ago peoples wrote on this theard but if anyone sees it please help me...

i just tried loadingsoundadvanced and iv'e got this error:
Missing RIFF/WAVE chunk

first when im joining the server i need to download the sound but i cant here it after that. not my friends either? i have mp3_volume 3.0

what to do ?

i think its something wrong with the .sma because it says that i need to but the .mp3 in "sound/sound/misc" not "sound/misc"

heres the code...

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>

#define MAX_SONGS    10

public plugin_init() { 
    
register_plugin("loading with music","1.0","eFrigid"
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE 


new 
configsdir[200]
new 
configfile[200]
new 
song[MAX_SONGS][64]
new 
songdir[MAX_SONGS][64]
new 
bool:precached[MAX_SONGS]


public 
plugin_precache()
    {
    
get_configsdir(configsdir,199)
    
format(configfile,199,"%s/loadingsongs.ini",configsdir)
    new 
trash
    
for(new i=0;i<MAX_SONGS;i++)
        {
        
precached[i]=false
        read_file
(configfile,i,song[i],63,trash)
        if(!
equali(song[i][4],""))
            {
            
precached[i]=true
            format
(songdir[i],63,"misc/%s",song[i])
            
precache_sound(songdir[i])
        }
    }
}

public 
client_connect(id) { 
    
    for(new 
i=0;i<MAX_SONGS;i++)
        
client_cmd(id,"play sound/misc/%s",songdir[i])
    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED

__________________

mullekurden is offline
Emor
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Basel
Old 08-16-2008 , 19:52   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #412

loadingsongadvanced_3.ammx dont work?
Emor is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Emor Send a message via MSN to Emor Send a message via Yahoo to Emor Send a message via Skype™ to Emor
redboyke
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 08-17-2008 , 07:53   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #413

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emor View Post
loadingsongadvanced_3.ammx dont work?
i use: i changed it a bit so the sound still plays when they choose a team and play. reason why i named the mp3 redboyke is to make sure it wouldnt use a loading song from a difrend server with crappy music.
but this is only for 1 song i think.
PHP Code:
//Loading Music Also In Spectator Mode
//by Torch
//MP3 ONLY
//Copy MP3 file to sound/misc/loading.mp3
//Music will still play after the player has joined server until he chooses a team.
//Music will start playing again if the person goes back to spectator mode
//(not DEAD spectator, only Team Select>Spectator)

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <cstrike>

new bool:playing[32]

public 
plugin_init() { 
    
register_plugin("Loading Song","1.0","Torch")
    
register_event"ResetHUD""song","b" )
    
register_event("TextMsg","song","b","2&#Spec_Mode")
    for (new 
i=0;i<32;i++)
    {
        
playing[i]=false
    
}
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE 


public 
plugin_precache() {
    
precache_sound("misc/redboyke.mp3")
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE 
}

public 
client_connect(id) {
    
play_song(id)
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE


public 
play_song(id) {
    
client_cmd(id,"mp3 play sound/misc/redboyke.mp3")
    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
}

public 
play_song_task(params[],id) {
    new 
player params[0]
    
client_cmd(player,"mp3 play sound/misc/redboyke.mp3")
    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
}

public 
song(id) {
    new 
CsTeams:team
    team 
cs_get_user_team(id)

    if ((
team==CS_TEAM_SPECTATOR)||(team==CS_TEAM_UNASSIGNED)||(team==CS_TEAM_T)||(team==CS_TEAM_CT))
    {
        if (
playing[id]==false)
        {
            new 
params[1]
            
params[0]=id
            set_task
(0.5,"play_song_task",0,params,1,"a",1)
            
playing[id]=true
        
}
    }
    else
    {
            
client_cmd(id,"mp3 stop")
            
playing[id]=false
    
}
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE

redboyke is offline
Zaknafein
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Old 08-25-2008 , 02:15   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #414

I got the plugin workign with a lot of headache and found all i needed to do was add a blank to the top of the loadingsong.ini file and it works, dude Kudos to you my man!
Zaknafein is offline
CryWolf
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 01-15-2009 , 15:30   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #415

hy hy for me it doesn't work too please help i've a server is this plugin running with any problems i'm using AmxModX 1.8.1 and Metamod mm-p32 and i've got this error :
Quote:
Connection accepted by 192.168.1.64:27015
* Privileges set
warning: MP3_InitStream(30, sound\misc\.mp3) failed

BUILD 4382 SERVER (0 CRC)
Server # 1
Serverinfo packet received.
Clearing memory
Remote host: Zombie Infection | Dark Arena #8 | www.dark-arena.com
Spooling demo header.
SteamWaitForResources() time: 0.005 seconds
Using http://rival.idle.ro/hlds_content/ as primary download location
Verifying and downloading resources...
Missing RIFF/WAVE chunks
misc/dark-arena_loadingsong_01.mp3 is a stereo sample
Texture load: 252.3ms
Setting up renderer...
SKY: blood1_rt, blood1_bk, blood1_lf, blood1_ft, blood1_up, blood1_dn, done
CL_SignonReply: 1
33.4
It's downloading the song but no play ? any help
CryWolf is offline
Send a message via MSN to CryWolf Send a message via Yahoo to CryWolf
Terror9921
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Netherlands
Old 08-13-2009 , 00:11   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #416

Well i downloaded te plugin

did what you said

i download the songs on the server but when i typ : woohoo nothing happens and when i typ /woohoo still nothing happens
Terror9921 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Terror9921
glorian
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surfplace.se
Old 08-13-2009 , 04:18   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #417

Is it possible to add custom songs?
glorian is offline
Send a message via MSN to glorian
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 08-13-2009 , 05:36   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #418

loadingsongs.ini
__________________
Arkshine is offline
vaan123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kuwait
Old 10-14-2009 , 13:22   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #419

gj !
__________________

vaan123 is offline
Send a message via MSN to vaan123 Send a message via Yahoo to vaan123 Send a message via Skype™ to vaan123
Blumensammler
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-26-2009 , 09:42   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #420

O my dear, i read 29 sites but still cant find what i am looking for.

I run amxx AMXX v1.8.1.3746 linux server.

Your plugins runs - loading with musi 2.0 eFrigid
loadingsongadva running

I created a "'loadingsound.ini" with one mp3 in it, named: bhd34.mp3
in the config folder of ammxxmod and is encoded with lame at 34hz/mono

i use the sv_url-thing - all my custommaps load right to the players.
During connection my client do not download the mp3file but maps and everything else.

I just want to play one sound. What thing do i have to use ? there are 3 differnet plugins ?

What to do ?

Plz help
__________________

Last edited by Blumensammler; 10-26-2009 at 10:47.
Blumensammler is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode