Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Admin Lock


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
blackalegator
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Plugin ID:
2476
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    1 
    Plugin Description:
    Temporally lock admin's command for any admin
    Old 08-04-2011 , 09:29   [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #1

    • Title: Admin Lock
    • Description
    - Lock admin commands for any admin (temporally)
    - Unlock admin commands for any admin
    - Immunity support
    - You cannot target yourself (@me doesnt work, @all will lock everyone except yourself)
    - Simple reconnect unlocks you
    - Cache reload unlocks all admins
    - Map change unlocks all admins
    - Temp admin
    - All commands require SLAY admin flag
    - If you want to remove temp admin for player, just do sm_adminlock. You wont be able to unlock a temp admin though
    • Commands
    - sm_adminlock <userid/name>
    - sm_adminunlock <userid/name>
    - sm_admintemp <userid/name> [flags (abfjkn)]
    - sm_locklog (Only for debugging purpose)
    • Dependencies
    None
    • Changelog
    4.08.2011 (1.0)
    - Plugin realease

    5.08.2011(1.1)
    - I wanted to update only when I will add a temp admin function, but I found out that there may be a bug if certain conditions are met. That release fixes it.

    - You may now execute all the commands from rcon

    - Now a simple reconnect will unlock you.
    09.08.2011(1.2)
    - Added a temp admin feature
    - Renamed commands, not to conflict with some other plugins
    • Installation Instructions
    - Place lock.smx at your plugins folder
    • Plans
    In about 2-3 days I will ad a temp admin option
    Thanks:
    - Special thanks to MatthiasVance, dvander, SaberUK for their help in IRC
    - asherkin, MatthiasVance for looking at my code
    - blazen (Oleg) for helping me test my plugin
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (lock.sp - 1503 views - 7.4 KB)
    __________________
    I am Russian so DONT look at my english

    Last edited by blackalegator; 08-08-2011 at 19:01.
    blackalegator is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to blackalegator
    Drixevel
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Somewhere headbangin'
    Old 08-04-2011 , 14:00   Re: [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #2

    Thanks for the plugin. :]
    Drixevel is offline
    Drixevel
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Somewhere headbangin'
    Old 08-05-2011 , 01:38   Re: [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #3

    Code:
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: Info (map "vsh_area_54tress_b4") (file "errors_20110804.log")
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: [SM] Native "GetUserAdmin" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "TG_AdminLock.smx":
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: [SM]   [0]  Line 67, TG_AdminLock.sp::Command_LOCK()
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:08:38: [SM] Native "GetUserAdmin" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:08:38: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "TG_AdminLock.smx":
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:08:38: [SM]   [0]  Line 67, TG_AdminLock.sp::Command_LOCK()
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:09:20: [SM] Native "GetUserAdmin" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:09:20: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "TG_AdminLock.smx":
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:09:20: [SM]   [0]  Line 67, TG_AdminLock.sp::Command_LOCK()
    Note: I rename all my plugins with a TG_ In front of it so i can organize better with custom plugins. Any ideas on the error?
    Drixevel is offline
    blackalegator
    Member
    Join Date: Jan 2010
    Old 08-05-2011 , 07:17   Re: [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #4

    Ill fix that in next version...
    Which game are you using it on?
    __________________
    I am Russian so DONT look at my english
    blackalegator is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to blackalegator
    blackalegator
    Member
    Join Date: Jan 2010
    Old 08-05-2011 , 07:30   Re: [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
    Code:
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: Info (map "vsh_area_54tress_b4") (file "errors_20110804.log")
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: [SM] Native "GetUserAdmin" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "TG_AdminLock.smx":
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:04:23: [SM]   [0]  Line 67, TG_AdminLock.sp::Command_LOCK()
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:08:38: [SM] Native "GetUserAdmin" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:08:38: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "TG_AdminLock.smx":
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:08:38: [SM]   [0]  Line 67, TG_AdminLock.sp::Command_LOCK()
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:09:20: [SM] Native "GetUserAdmin" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:09:20: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "TG_AdminLock.smx":
    L 08/04/2011 - 22:09:20: [SM]   [0]  Line 67, TG_AdminLock.sp::Command_LOCK()
    Note: I rename all my plugins with a TG_ In front of it so i can organize better with custom plugins. Any ideas on the error?
    Looks like you were trying to execute it using remote server control?
    It is pretty easy to fix it. Just wait till the end of today. Ill post a new version with a temp admin option
    __________________
    I am Russian so DONT look at my english
    blackalegator is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to blackalegator
    Drixevel
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Somewhere headbangin'
    Old 08-05-2011 , 12:06   Re: [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #6

    Sorry, i went to sleep. I'm running Team Fortress 2 and i tried it in the console of the server.
    Drixevel is offline
    RedSword
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Location: Quebec, Canada
    Old 08-06-2011 , 00:08   Re: [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #7

    Just to be sure; by "locking an admin commands" you mean to temporarily remove admin to someone ?
    __________________
    My plugins :
    Red Maze
    Afk Bomb
    RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
    Kill Assist
    Be Medic

    You can also Donate if you appreciate my work
    RedSword is offline
    blackalegator
    Member
    Join Date: Jan 2010
    Old 08-06-2011 , 08:32   Re: [ANY] Admin Lock
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RedSword View Post
    Just to be sure; by "locking an admin commands" you mean to temporarily remove admin to someone ?
    Yes.
    __________________
    I am Russian so DONT look at my english
    blackalegator is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to blackalegator
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:52.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode