Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Quiz


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Squallkins
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 09-17-2006 , 20:40   Re: Quiz
Reply With Quote #31

ok i changed this bit:

PHP Code:
if( (contain(Text,"//") != -) || (contain(Text[0],";")  != -) || (contain(Text," ")  != -) )
        continue; 
to this:

PHP Code:
if( (contain(Text,"//") != -) || (contain(Text[0],";")  != -) )
        continue; 
now i can see the questions but not all of it (part of the question doesnt show, eg What is the capital of japan? shows up as: Question: What is the) Also not all the questions get loaded. I have defined max questions as 100 and there are exactly 100 questions in my quiz file, only 12 get loaded. I tried increasing the max char define but if i increase it , i get an index out of bounds error.

any ideas?
Squallkins is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 09-18-2006 , 13:41   Re: Quiz
Reply With Quote #32

Quote:
Originally Posted by .:{EK}:. SQUALL View Post
ok i changed this bit:

PHP Code:
if( (contain(Text,"//") != -) || (contain(Text[0],";")  != -) || (contain(Text," ")  != -) )
        continue; 
to this:

PHP Code:
if( (contain(Text,"//") != -) || (contain(Text[0],";")  != -) )
        continue; 
now i can see the questions but not all of it (part of the question doesnt show, eg What is the capital of japan? shows up as: Question: What is the) Also not all the questions get loaded. I have defined max questions as 100 and there are exactly 100 questions in my quiz file, only 12 get loaded. I tried increasing the max char define but if i increase it , i get an index out of bounds error.

any ideas?
hm, i gonna look deaper into this...
Deviance is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 11-23-2006 , 17:16   Re: Quiz[New Version!]
Reply With Quote #33

Hey man, good job Good thing plugin to pass time, and ill see how it works since it looks like squall is having some issues

EDIT:

Do you need the latest version? Im using 1.71 since some plugins dont work with the latest that I use and for some reason teh questions are popping up but then I answer and it doesnt effect anything. Or am I doing something wrong here?
__________________

Last edited by bmann_420; 11-23-2006 at 18:23.
bmann_420 is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 11-24-2006 , 05:29   Re: Quiz[New Version!]
Reply With Quote #34

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmann_420 View Post
Hey man, good job Good thing plugin to pass time, and ill see how it works since it looks like squall is having some issues
It was fixed, he PMed me, and then i'll rewrote the stuff that didn't work, it should work now

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmann_420 View Post
Do you need the latest version? Im using 1.71 since some plugins dont work with the latest that I use and for some reason teh questions are popping up but then I answer and it doesnt effect anything. Or am I doing something wrong here?
What mod are you running? it doesn't give rewards on other mods then cstrike
Deviance is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 11-24-2006 , 07:03   Re: Quiz[New Version!]
Reply With Quote #35

Update
  • Minor bugfixes
  • New cvars:
    • quiz_min_display
    • quiz_max_display
    • quiz_display_mode
  • TO DO
    • Make rewards to other mods then cstrike
Deviance is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 11-24-2006 , 16:30   Re: Quiz
Reply With Quote #36

Alright thatnkx bud, yea cs. I wasnt sure if you had to be dead to answer the questions, and I guess you have to be. THankx for the time filler

EDIT:

Just tried the latest one and when you answer the question, it just says you got it right when your supposed to get 2000, i double checked the code to see if its enabled and it is, and it keeps asking the same question over and over.

EDIT also:

Code:
L 11/24/2006 - 17:40:48: [AMXX]    [928] quiz.sma::pick_question (line 236)
L 11/24/2006 - 17:41:49: [AMXX]    [1010] quiz.sma::take_new_question (line 208)
L 11/24/2006 - 17:41:49: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "quiz.amxx")
L 11/24/2006 - 17:41:49: [AMXX] Run time error 3: stack error
I get those about 10,000 times so I just disabled it for now.
__________________

Last edited by bmann_420; 11-24-2006 at 20:37.
bmann_420 is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 11-25-2006 , 06:32   Re: Quiz
Reply With Quote #37

Thx for telling me, i had made a very n00by mistake in one function. This is now fixed, and it should work now.

Update
  • Fixed a bug in one function that was messed up(thx bmann_420)
  • minor changes
Deviance is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 11-25-2006 , 15:49   Re: Quiz
Reply With Quote #38

Cool I'l check it out
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
imported_Slayer
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Old 11-25-2006 , 16:57   Re: Quiz
Reply With Quote #39

ahaha sweet plugin doombringer
imported_Slayer is offline
bodji
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 04-11-2007 , 13:39   Re: Quiz
Reply With Quote #40

Hello, I find your plugin so great (I just translate the file in French for my server).

But the plugin make a difference between Capital letter and tiny letter if you see what I mean. (sorry for my bad english)

For example : "What is the name of H element?" "Hydrogen"
If you say hydrogen, hYdrogen, hYdoGeN,... it doesn't work.
Is it possible to fix that ?

Other thing : When a player die, the current question doesn't appear immediately to him, I think that it could be fix also.

That's all
Thanks a lot
And excuse me again for my english
bodji is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode