Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.33 4/14/2015


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Atreus
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 05-27-2009 , 05:08   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.71 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #91

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrutalGoerge View Post
i broke it in an older version, but i thought i fixed it, as it has been working on my survur
Ah, odd. Here's what I just did to fix it, though I'm not sure if there was some better way >.<

changed
Code:
	if (!g_bScramble && GetConVarBool(cvar_ForceBalance)) /* if no scramble, and force balance active, balnce this */
	{
		new balance_delay = GetConVarInt(cvar_bonusRound) - 1;
		if (balance_delay <=5)
			balance_delay = 5;
		CreateTimer(float(balance_delay), TimerBalance, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
	}
to
Code:
	if (!g_bScramble && GetConVarBool(cvar_ForceBalance)) /* if no scramble, and force balance active, balnce this */
	{
		new balance_delay = GetConVarInt(cvar_bonusRound) - 1;
		if (balance_delay <=5)
			balance_delay = 5;
		CreateTimer(float(balance_delay), TimerBalance, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
		StartScrambleDelay(false, 5.0);
	}
E: By the way, if you at some point want to discuss stuff out of thread, you can feel free to Add me on Steam or contact me on IRC or something
Atreus is offline
Send a message via AIM to Atreus Send a message via MSN to Atreus
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-27-2009 , 05:12   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.71 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #92

you started a scramble. :p

scrambles balance the teams since it puts everyone into an array, sorts them based on score, or random, then distributes everyone in the array evenly across both teams
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.
BrutalGoerge is offline
Atreus
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 05-27-2009 , 05:14   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.71 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #93

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrutalGoerge View Post
you started a scramble. :p

scrambles balance the teams since it puts everyone into an array, sorts them based on score, or random, then distributes everyone in the array evenly across both teams
Oh, the forcebalance is literally only to balance it? I figured it meant to forcescramble either at the beginning of every round but the first, or to after bonusroundtime on all but the last. >_< I misunderstood. In that case, any chance of you adding in a quickie option to do just that? XD

I turn it on for KOTH maps and plr_pipeline as they really benefit

If not, I guess I'll continue cannabalizing forcebalance >

Last edited by Atreus; 05-27-2009 at 05:26. Reason: clarification
Atreus is offline
Send a message via AIM to Atreus Send a message via MSN to Atreus
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-27-2009 , 05:31   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.72 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #94

i set it up so that auto scrambles happen at then end of the bonusround, between rounds.

I added the balance thing since I use a custom balance plugin that doesn't check between rounds. so i figured other people might too, so i added it. :p
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.
BrutalGoerge is offline
Atreus
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 05-27-2009 , 05:36   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.72 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #95

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrutalGoerge View Post
i set it up so that auto scrambles happen at then end of the bonusround, between rounds.
Yeah, but as far as I know there's no way to force an autoscramble at the end of every round regardless of any other criteria (is that right?)

I ended up adding something similar to this for now, and called it instead of timerbalance in case you decide not to add it in >.> That way it should go at the end of the bonusround like other stuff since it's being called the same way the balance was
Code:
public Action:ForceEndRoundScramble(Handle:timer)
{	
	StartScrambleDelay(false, 5.0);
	return Plugin_Handled;
}

Last edited by Atreus; 05-27-2009 at 05:39.
Atreus is offline
Send a message via AIM to Atreus Send a message via MSN to Atreus
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-27-2009 , 05:39   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.72 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #96

set the win-streak var to 1, then auto scrambles every full-round
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.
BrutalGoerge is offline
Atreus
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 05-27-2009 , 05:40   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.72 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #97

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrutalGoerge View Post
set the win-streak var to 1, then auto scrambles every full-round
:foreheadslap:

Kay! Apologies for my idiocy

e: BTW, is "sm_gs_fullround_only " for levels like dustbowl where there are multiple stages?

e2: Also, any chance of you adding something that stops it from doing the scramble if it's the -last- round of a map? You have it for less than _X_ timeleft, but we dont even have a timelimit. We just do mp_maxrounds 3

Sorry for being such a bother >.>

Last edited by Atreus; 05-27-2009 at 05:48.
Atreus is offline
Send a message via AIM to Atreus Send a message via MSN to Atreus
stevieboy
Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 05-27-2009 , 06:25   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.72 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #98

Thanks for the plugin, I installed it right away.

Any chance you can add a "balance buddy"-system like I saw in another plugin?
__________________
stevieboy is offline
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-27-2009 , 13:31   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.72 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #99

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atreus View Post
:foreheadslap:

Kay! Apologies for my idiocy

e: BTW, is "sm_gs_fullround_only " for levels like dustbowl where there are multiple stages?

e2: Also, any chance of you adding something that stops it from doing the scramble if it's the -last- round of a map? You have it for less than _X_ timeleft, but we dont even have a timelimit. We just do mp_maxrounds 3

Sorry for being such a bother >.>
yeah, full-round-only stops autosrambles between minirounds like on dustbowl.

its supposed to look at maxrounds, but i never really tested that code. might be busted

win-streak only looks at full rounds too

i got that new sound to cut off when I want it to, so if you re-download it, it will play 'Let's even this out' whenever a scramble is triggered.
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.

Last edited by BrutalGoerge; 05-27-2009 at 14:06.
BrutalGoerge is offline
leV
Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 05-27-2009 , 14:34   Re: TF2 gScramble A Comprehensive Scramble Plugin 1.7.72 *5-26-09
Reply With Quote #100

Upon upgrading, will it read the current CVARs or do we have to re-configure the config file?
__________________

leV is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode