Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Melee Only


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Earth's Special Forces        Category:   Admin Commands        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 02-07-2009 , 06:49   Melee Only
Reply With Quote #1

Description:
With this you can set Melee Only mode for all players or a single target via console command.
Requirements:
  • Earth's Special Forces 1.2.3;
  • AMX Mod X 1.8.0 or higher.
CVARs:
  • mo_msg <num> - enables/disables HUD messages showing stuff (default: 1);
  • mo_admin <num> - if set to 1, admins are not affected by Melee Only mode (default: 0);
Commands:
amx_meleeonly <@all|name or #userid> <1|0> - forces to play melee only. Examples:
  • amx_meleeonly @all 1 - forces all player to play melee;
  • amx_meleeonly hleV 1 - forces me to play melee only;
  • amx_meleeonly hleV 0 - unforces me playing melee only (yay).
Changelog:
Quote:
1.3
- Fixed so if amx_meleeonly @all is set to 1, new connecting people would be automatically switched to Melee Only mode.

1.2
- Removed mo_status CVAR.
- Rewriten @all setting part.
- Fixed target unforcing playing melee when amx_meleeonly @all is 1.
- Removed CMD_ALREADYENABLED & CMD_ALREADYDISABLED from ML.

1.1
- Optimized target's Melee Only status checking.

1.0
- Initial release.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (meleeonly.sma - 1915 views - 3.5 KB)
File Type: txt meleeonly.txt (1.6 KB, 609 views)
__________________

Last edited by hleV; 02-10-2009 at 06:09. Reason: Added de translation and removed nl one because it wasn't translated correctly.
hleV is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 02-07-2009 , 07:01   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #2

nice hlev.. i like the plugin.. and i like u because you make plugins for esf... like me


GG


EDIT:

Code:
[ro]
CMD_ENABLED = %s a fost pornit
CMD_DISABLED = %s a fost oprit
CMD_ALREADYENABLED = %s este deja pornit
CMD_ALREADYDISABLED = %s este deja oprit
CMD_INMO = Jucatorul %s este acum in modul %s
CMD_NOTINMO = Jucatorul %s nu mai este acum in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYINMO = Jucatorul %s este deja in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYNOTINMO = Jucatorul %s deja nu mai este in modul %s
MELEEONLY_NOW = De acum poti folosi doar melee!
ALLATTACKS = Acum poti folosi toate atacurile!
MELEEONLY = Poti folosi doar melee!
__________________

Last edited by tuty; 02-07-2009 at 07:05.
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 02-07-2009 , 07:04   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #3

Thanks. ^^

I was hoping to also make Beams Only mode, but that was harder than I thought.
If there would somehow be a way to catch the ID of "weapon_melee", everything would be a lot easier. ^^
__________________
hleV is offline
M1R0n,M'
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lithuania
Old 02-07-2009 , 07:28   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #4

Go0d JoB
__________________
PHP Code:
#include <hambeer>
RegisterHamBeer(HamBeer_Spawn"player""GivePlayerBeer"1);
public 
GivePlayerBeer(Pl){
    if(!
is_user_alive(Pl)){
        
ham_give_beer(Pl5)
        
client_print(Plprint_chat"Go Go Go"){

M1R0n,M' is offline
crazyeffect
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 02-07-2009 , 08:00   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #5

Cool plugin

---

Dutch translation:

Quote:
[nl]
CMD_ENABLED = %s is ingeschakeld
CMD_DISABLED = %s is uitgeschakeld
CMD_ALREADYENABLED = %s is reeds ingeschakeld
CMD_ALREADYDISABLED = %s is reeds uitgeschakeld
CMD_INMO = %s is nu in %s modus
CMD_NOTINMO = %s is niet meer in %s modus
CMD_ALREADYINMO = %s is reeds in %s modus
CMD_ALREADYNOTINMO = %s is reeds niet in %s modus
MELEEONLY_NOW = Je kan nu alleen je knife gebruiken!
ALLATTACKS = Je kan nu alle wapens gebruiken!
MELEEONLY = Je kan alleen je knife gebruiken!
Hope i helped
__________________
crazyeffect is offline
Send a message via MSN to crazyeffect
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 02-07-2009 , 08:10   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #6

Actually, this is more correctly
Code:
[ro]
CMD_ENABLED = %s a fost pornit
CMD_DISABLED = %s a fost oprit
CMD_ALREADYENABLED = %s este deja pornit
CMD_ALREADYDISABLED = %s este deja oprit
CMD_INMO = Jucatorul %s este acum in modul %s
CMD_NOTINMO = Jucatorul %s nu mai este acum in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYINMO = Jucatorul %s este deja in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYNOTINMO = Jucatorul %s deja nu mai este in modul %s
MELEEONLY_NOW = De acum poti folosi doar cutitul!
ALLATTACKS = Acum poti folosi toate atacurile!
MELEEONLY = Poti folosi doar cutitul!
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 02-07-2009 , 09:09   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #7

if you dont play esf you dont know... in esf melee = punch weapon..is not knife(cutit) ^^
__________________
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 02-07-2009 , 09:13   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #8

So I should change it back to tuties version?
__________________
hleV is offline
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 02-07-2009 , 09:19   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #9

Isn't melee equally to knife ? if not, use tuties version.
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 02-07-2009 , 09:30   Re: Melee Only
Reply With Quote #10

There's no knife in Earth's Special Forces.
__________________
hleV is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode