Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Say Commands


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   Zenith77 (33)
defyboy
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 01-20-2008 , 16:57   Say Commands
Reply With Quote #1

This is my first plugin submission in years, I hope its up to standard.

Simple plugin to parse say commands, eg say /menu should display amx_menu. It is configurable by saycommands.ini in your config folder (auto-created) eg:


Code:
; This file determins commands you can say to execute
; eg:
; /help amx_help
; /menu amx_menu
"/menu" "amxmodmenu"
/wtf uaio_menu
Also note that any params, eg: say /kick defyboy will be passed to the command eg: amx_kick defyboy

Couple of cvars:
db_say_commands <1|0> enables/disables plugin
db_say_commands_echo <1|0> enables/disables echo of text (Whether its displayed in chat or not)

Enjoy..
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (db_say_commands.sma - 3814 views - 2.1 KB)
defyboy is offline
IneedHelp
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Argentina
Old 01-20-2008 , 17:26   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #2

WOw ! nice plugin GJ
works for the people who don't have time to write all the commands in console
__________________
IneedHelp is offline
defyboy
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 01-20-2008 , 19:43   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #3

Thanks, Just submitted another lil one too:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=65988

Now im off to work on an events system to display messages at given events or times.
defyboy is offline
IneedHelp
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Argentina
Old 01-20-2008 , 22:12   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #4

okey, good luck man ..Good job^^
__________________
IneedHelp is offline
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-20-2008 , 22:46   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #5

Bastard! I was in the middle of making such a plugin. I'll review the code once I get home.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
stylerro
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 01-21-2008 , 08:23   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #6

Can u make :if i write /mycommands a menu will be show from saycommands.ini ? like:
1. /hats
2. /firewoks
3. /...
stylerro is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 01-21-2008 , 08:27   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #7

It could be usefull to add say cmds from game/server console :

db_add_say_cmd "/menu" "amxmodmenu"
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
purple_pixie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winchester, England
Old 01-21-2008 , 10:39   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenith77 View Post
Bastard! I was in the middle of making such a plugin. I'll review the code once I get home.
I already wrote one, too :-D

I'm not sure if I submitted it here, but it was in someone's suggestions.

IIRC the code's not too easy to read, but hey.

EDIT: Now I'm not too hot on Licensing Law, but is it normal to put a "copyright" notice on something released under the GPL?
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (lazy_admins.sma - 1562 views - 4.9 KB)

Last edited by purple_pixie; 01-21-2008 at 10:42.
purple_pixie is offline
defyboy
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 01-21-2008 , 13:09   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by connorr View Post
It could be usefull to add say cmds from game/server console :

db_add_say_cmd "/menu" "amxmodmenu"
Will look into that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by purple_pixie View Post
I already wrote one, too :-D

I'm not sure if I submitted it here, but it was in someone's suggestions.

IIRC the code's not too easy to read, but hey.

EDIT: Now I'm not too hot on Licensing Law, but is it normal to put a "copyright" notice on something released under the GPL?
This one doesnt execute commands for admins. It allows you to set commands that anyone can use.
btw, ignore the copyright header, dont know why thats there.

Last edited by defyboy; 01-21-2008 at 13:11.
defyboy is offline
Reaper2331
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Old 01-24-2008 , 18:51   Re: Say Commands
Reply With Quote #10

nice plugin tested awhile back and it worked, jst been busy so i havnt had time to reply here.

Good Job
__________________

Reaper2331 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Reaper2331 Send a message via MSN to Reaper2331 Send a message via Yahoo to Reaper2331
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode