Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Roundstart Money


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay       
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 03-21-2006 , 10:22   Roundstart Money
Reply With Quote #1

RoundStart Money by SweatyBanana

Description:
Ever wanted to have the same amount of money every round?..Maybe never let someone have enough money to buy that pesky AWP..Well RoundStart Money is just what you need!

RoundStart Money allows you to set the cvar below to give someone the same amount of money every round..

Cvars
round_money "amount"


Instalation
  • addons/amxmodx/data/lang/rmlang.txt
  • Download .amxx file from link below
    Place .amxx file in \cstrike\addons\amxmodx\plugins folder
    Open \cstrike\addons\amxmodx\configs\plugins.ini
    Add a line to the bottom of plugins.ini
Code:
round_money.amxx

UPDATES
  • v0.1 - ORIGINAL
  • v0.2 - Fixed money exploit
  • v0.3 - Satan pointed out the use of HLTV to set before freezetime..thx
  • v0.4 - Optimized by brads standard
  • v0.5 - Added PCVAR and MultiLingual
  • v0.7 - Fixed
Languages
en - SweatyBanana
sv - Fr3ak0ut
nl - geertjan88
es - KylixMynxAltoLAG
bp - commonbullet
hu - Dav3
da - *<3*
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (round_money.sma - 40423 views - 883 Bytes)
File Type: txt rmlang.txt (396 Bytes, 22446 views)

Last edited by SweatyBanana; 10-01-2006 at 19:16.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 03-21-2006 , 10:33  
Reply With Quote #2

Don't use ResetHUD. anyone can make it so they get money again. (typing full_update in console) use the HLTV event or use the logevent of Round Start
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 03-21-2006 , 10:36  
Reply With Quote #3

FIXED & UPDATED
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 03-21-2006 , 14:36  
Reply With Quote #4

Those are just examples not the whole list you can use. Search for it on the forums.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 03-21-2006 , 14:50  
Reply With Quote #5

Updated...fixed it...tell me what you think.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 03-21-2006 , 15:00  
Reply With Quote #6

I still see the same code.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 03-21-2006 , 15:02  
Reply With Quote #7

hmm...try that now...dont know why it didnt change.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Jordan
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 03-21-2006 , 15:28  
Reply With Quote #8

I don't think that's a valid event? If you want before freezetime, you use HLTV, and if you want after freezetime, you want new_round.

Code:
register_logevent("new_round", 2 , "1=Round_Start");    /* later in the code:*/ public new_round() // doesn't take id as a function. {     new players[32], num, i;     get_players(players,num);         for(i=0;i<num;i++)     givemoney(players[i]); } public givemoney(id) // now you can use id {     new money = cs_get_user_money(id)     new cVar = get_cvar_num("round_money")     if(money < cVar)     {             cs_set_user_money(id, cVar, 1)             return PLUGIN_CONTINUE     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }

I think this should work.
Jordan is offline
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 03-22-2006 , 08:04  
Reply With Quote #9

GOD I suck at coding

LOL ok updated...


And yes, I did realize that the first function did not take an ID function last nite...just didnt have time to update it.

Thank you all.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 03-22-2006 , 09:23  
Reply With Quote #10

Your code contain
Code:
    register_event("ResetHUD", "roundMoney", "be")
but it not contain roundMoney function - that will cause an error.

This is not new round but round start (freezetime end)
Code:
    register_logevent("new_round", 2 , "1=Round_Start");

You should use that
Code:
register_event("HLTV", "event_new_round", "a", "1=0", "2=0")

EDIT:

And you do not need to return anithing in givemoney function
Code:
public givemoney(id) {     new cVar = get_cvar_num("round_money")     if(cs_get_user_money(id) < cVar)             cs_set_user_money(id, cVar) }
VEN is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode