Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CenT
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FRANCE
Old 10-16-2013 , 16:12   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1711

yes
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_skinchooser.sp - 290 views - 26.9 KB)
CenT is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 10-16-2013 , 16:29   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1712

Here, try this modified version 2.7 from first post. Modified lines 266, 278, & 1001

Changed
PHP Code:
if (FileExists(path true)) 
to
PHP Code:
if (FileExists(path)) 
FileExists


Perhaps FileExists (with use_valve_fs true) being called with "// NONE" that you have in a couple of places in your skins.ini is causing the crash?

Use quickdiff.com to check the changes
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_skinchooser-tnt.sp - 307 views - 28.4 KB)
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate

Last edited by TnTSCS; 10-16-2013 at 16:31.
TnTSCS is offline
CenT
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FRANCE
Old 10-17-2013 , 00:38   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1713

Quote:
Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post
Here, try this modified version 2.7 from first post. Modified lines 266, 278, & 1001

Changed
PHP Code:
if (FileExists(path true)) 
to
PHP Code:
if (FileExists(path)) 
FileExists


Perhaps FileExists (with use_valve_fs true) being called with "// NONE" that you have in a couple of places in your skins.ini is causing the crash?

Use quickdiff.com to check the changes
Yeah ! it works !

Code:
51 "SM SKINCHOOSER" (2.7) by Andi67
Quote:
Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post
Perhaps FileExists (with use_valve_fs true) being called with "// NONE" that you have in a couple of places in your skins.ini is causing the crash?
I first tried to remove only "/ / NONE" it did not work.
Otherwise to answer your reasoning, I tried to change the skins.ini and you were right, I had to remove the unnecessary menu example :

Code:
//Configure your menu here
"Models"
{
    "Admin Models"
    {
        "Admin" "b"
        "Team1"
        {
            "Umbrella Leet"
            {
                "path" "models/player/kirby/regular/umbrella_leet.mdl"
            }
            "Kirby Robber Admin"
            {
                "path" "models/player/kirby/admin/kirby_admin.mdl"
            }
        }

        "Team2"
        {
            "CT Admin"
            {
                "path" "models/player/ics/fin_m91_v2/urban.mdl"
            }
            "Kirby Urban Admin"
            {
                "path" "models/player/kirby/admin/kirby_urban.mdl"
            }
        }
    }
}


//If you use Fastdownload make sure all your model and material files are on your webserver!!!

Last edited by CenT; 10-17-2013 at 00:49.
CenT is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 10-17-2013 , 09:44   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1714

Glad this issue is resolved for you
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
St00ne
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Annecy - France
Old 10-25-2013 , 22:26   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1715

Good job!

So, was it necessary to remove the parts he didn't need, or to modify the code with if (FileExists(path)) ?
__________________

*** *** ***
-My plugins-

Last edited by St00ne; 10-25-2013 at 22:29.
St00ne is offline
CenT
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FRANCE
Old 10-26-2013 , 02:22   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1716

Quote:
Originally Posted by St00ne View Post
Good job!

So, was it necessary to remove the parts he didn't need, or to modify the code with if (FileExists(path)) ?
I just have deleted the part that is not necessary in skins.ini
CenT is offline
St00ne
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Annecy - France
Old 10-26-2013 , 10:52   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1717

Ok,

I've always said one had to remove the parts he/she didn't need, but in your case I didn't look at the skins.ini file since I never thought it could cause a crash...

Thanks for the feedback.

++
__________________

*** *** ***
-My plugins-

Last edited by St00ne; 10-26-2013 at 10:52.
St00ne is offline
DJ GUNZZZZzzz
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 11-02-2013 , 22:12   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1718

This might have been answered already, and I'm sorry if it was but,
Today I added this to my server and my server shut down. I am renting from Gameservers and explained that my server would not come up after restart. They told me that this error came up:

KeyValues Error: RecursiveLoadFromBuffer: got EOF instead of keyname in file addons/sourcemod/configs/sm_skinchooser/skins.ini
Models, (*Reserved Models*), (*Team1*), (*Team2*), (*Bobafett*),
Host_Error: Bad string:

Now I'm not sure what could have cause this error but I was wondering if you had any ideas.

Before this, I added everything to my skin.ini that I needed:
__________________________


//Configure your menu here
"Models"
{
"Admin Models"
{
"Admin" "t"
"Team1"
{
"T600 Terminator"
{
"path" "models/player/marcus/t600/t600.mdl"
}
}
"Team2"
{
"Ironman"
{
"path" "models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.mdl"
}
}
}
"Public Models"
{
"Admin" ""
"Team1"
{
"Tusken"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_tusken\b4p_tusken. mdl"
}
"Stormt"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_stormt\b4p_stormt. mdl"
}
"Imperial"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_imperial\b4p_imperial. mdl"
}
"Chewbacca"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_chewbacca\b4p_chewbacc a.mdl"
}
}
"Team2"
{
"Rebel"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_rebel\b4p_rebel.md l"
}
"Jawa"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_jawa\b4p_jawa.mdl"
}
"C3PO"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po.mdl"
}
"Bobafett"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_bobafett\b4p_bobafett. mdl"
}
}
}
"Reserved Models"
{
"Admin" "Member"
"Team1"

}

//If you use Fastdownload make sure all your model and material files are on your webserver!!!
___________________________________


Upon watching a youtube video, I was told that I didn't need the reserved models so I deleted what he told me to delete.


I also included my files in the skinchooserdownloads:

_____________________________________________ ____
//Model Files (Download and Precache)
models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.dx80.vtx
models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.dx90.vtx
models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.phy
models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.sw.vtx
models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.vvd
models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.mdl
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/body.vtf
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/body_n.vtf
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/flame.vtf
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/head.vtf
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/head_n.vtf
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/sphere.vtf
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/body.vmt
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/flame.vmt
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/head.vmt
materials/models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/sphere.vmt

materials/models/player/marcus/t600/skin.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/skin.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/skin_bump.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_eyes.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_eyes.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_eyes_chrome.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_eyes_glow.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_eyes_glow.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_lens.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_lens.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_salem_body.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_salem_body.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_salem_body_bump.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_salem_skin.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_salem_skin.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_salem_skin_bump.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600_bump.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600_highres.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600_highres.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600_highres_bump.vtf
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600_highres_metalshader.vmt
materials/models/player/marcus/t600/slow_t600_metalshader.vmt
models/player/marcus/t600/t600.dx80.vtx
models/player/marcus/t600/t600.dx90.vtx
models/player/marcus/t600/t600.mdl
models/player/marcus/t600/t600.phy
models/player/marcus/t600/t600.sw.vtx
models/player/marcus/t600/t600.vvd
___________________________________________


These files were placed in the correct folders as well as on my Public HTML for fast download. When restarting my server and trying the skins, they were not working. The options were there, but to my friends I just looked like a regular CT or T. After a while, the server just went down without altering anything.

What do you guys think the problem might be... any help would be great.

- Gunz
DJ GUNZZZZzzz is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 11-03-2013 , 00:15   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1719

You are missing closing brackets and had spaces in a lot of your paths...

Try this one (I removed the Reserved since you're not using it)

Code:
//Configure your menu here
"Models"
{
	"Admin Models"
	{
		"Admin" "t"
		"Team1"
		{
			"T600 Terminator"
			{
			"path" "models/player/marcus/t600/t600.mdl"
			} 
		}
		"Team2"
		{
			"Ironman"
			{
			"path" "models/player/convert_by_keris/ironmanD/ironmanD.mdl"
			}
		}
	}
	
	"Public Models"
	{
		"Admin" ""
		"Team1"
		{
			"Tusken"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_tusken\b4p_tusken.mdl"
			}
			"Stormt"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_stormt\b4p_stormt.mdl"
			}
			"Imperial"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_imperial\b4p_imperial.mdl"
			}
			"Chewbacca"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_chewbacca\b4p_chewbacca.mdl"
			}
		}
		
		"Team2"
		{
			"Rebel"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_rebel\b4p_rebel.mdl"
			}
			"Jawa"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_jawa\b4p_jawa.mdl"
			}
			"C3PO"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po.mdl"
			}
			"Bobafett"
			{
			"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_bobafett\b4p_bobafett.mdl"
			}
		}
	}
}

//If you use Fastdownload make sure all your model and material files are on your webserver!!!
BTW, using tabs helps a great deal when making your skins.ini
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
DJ GUNZZZZzzz
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 11-03-2013 , 00:43   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1720

Thank you for the fast reply.... I added that to my skin.ini

The server seems to freeze up every like 10 mins to force me to restart, and the skins aren't registering.... I see everything loading up on the loading screen, and so does the other player, but when we get inside the game, after we make the selection of admin and ironman.... we are just regular CT skins. At least we aren't big question marks or anything, but it's frustrating because it seemed really easy to do.

Is there another option? And is there something that might be causing my server to freeze that I can fix? I know it's from Skinchooser, because it was fine before I reactivated it.

I'll give you any and all information you might need so I can get this working.

Thanks a million times again, I greatly appreciated it.
DJ GUNZZZZzzz is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode