Raised This Month: $7 Target: $400
 1% 

Player Model 2.13c


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   General Purpose       
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-23-2005 , 20:16   Player Model 2.13c
Reply With Quote #1

Description

This is an extension of scriptyboy's plugin "Model by SteamID".

Sets models to players, humans and bots. You may set custom or default models to a player

- humans - set models by SteamID or by IP
- bots - set models by name

Installation:

- Default install for the plugin
- Place/create the models.ini inside amxmodx/configs

CS 1.6 Users:
Install custom models into
cstrike/models/player/[custommodelname]/[custommodelname].mdl
i.e
cstrike/models/player/arab/arab.mdl

CZ Users:
Install custom models into
czero/models/player/[custommodelname]/[custommodelname].mdl
i.e
czero/models/player/fbi/fbi.mdl

Module Required:
Cstrike

models.ini[/size]
Code:
;Models.ini configuration:
;-------------------------
;  
; 1) Syntax: "[Steamid|IP|Botname]" "[unique model name]"
;
; examples:
;"STEAM_0:0:1234567" "chickenmodel"
;"127.0.0.1" "chickenmodel"
;
; chickenmodel.mdl model will be set to a player no matter which team he’s in.
;
; 2) Syntax: "[Steamid|IP|Botname]" "[T modelname]" "[CT modelname]"
;
; examples:
;"STEAM_0:0:1234567" "chickenmodel" "t800"
;"127.0.0.1" "chickenmodel" "t800"
;
; if the player is a Terrorist his model will be chickenmodel.mdl; if he’s a CT, he’ll be t800.mdl
;
; 3) Syntax: "[Steamid|IP|Botname]" "#[model menu option number]"
; 
; examples:
;"STEAM_0:0:1234567" "#2"
;"127.0.0.1" "#2"
;
; - As if a player selected "2" in team menu – particularly useful for setting ;bots models
;   
;   #1 : urban,terror
;   #2 : gsg9,leet
;   #3 : sas,arctic
;   #4 : gign,guerilla
;   #5 : spetsnaz,militia (czero only)
;
; - Bots don’t have steamid, but you can set their model by using their names ;instead.
;   Names only work for bots.
; examples:
;"Joe" "#3"
;"Vinny" "stalone" "bush"
;"Gabe" "duke"
;
; 4) You can set a default bot model scheme. An individual bot model setting ;overwrites this one
; Syntax: "*BOTDEFAULT" {"[unique model name]"}|{"[T model]" "[CT model]"}|{"#[menu number]"}
;
; examples:
;"*BOTDEFAULT" "#4"
;"*BOTDEFAULT" "iglesias" "rickmartin"
;"*BOTDEFAULT "shakira"
;
; 5) Syntax: "*[force precache model name]"
; You might want to force to precache a model (without a player id linked to it), so
; you can use later in game.
;
; examples:
;"*arab"
;"*chickenmodel"
;
; 6) Set a model only if a user is in a specific team
; Syntax: ["[Steamid|IP|Botname]|*BOTDEFAULT|*DEFAULT" "_" "[CT Model]"] |
;         ["[Steamid|IP|Botname]|*BOTDEFAULT|*DEFAULT" "[T Model]" "_"]
;
; examples:
; "SteamId:whatever" "_" "alien4"
; "SteamId:whatever" "predator" "_"
;
; 7) Replace a selected model
; Syntax: "*REPLACE" "[model]" "[model to replace]"
;
; example:  
; "*REPLACE" "gign" "guerilla"
; (replaces gign for guerilla)
;
; 8) Make a default model for humans
; Syntax: "*DEFAULT" "T Model" "CT Model"
;
; example:
; "*DEFAULT" "guerilla" "gign"
Console Commands (ADMIN_KICK access):

amx_playermodel_ini
Display models.ini list

amx_playermodel_models
Display default models and all custom models available in models/player folder. Custom models that have been precached in current game session (by playermodel plugin) are marked with a (*).

amx_playermodel_set [steamid|ip|botname] [#modelindex] | [model1] [model2] | [uniquemodel]
1) Set lines the same well as described in model.ini (without quotes)
Examples:
amx_playermodel_set 127.0.0.1 urban gign
amx_playermodel_set *BOTDEFAULT #2
amx_playetmodel_set STEAM_0:0:1234567 predator2

2) There's another way to use it so you can easily get Steamid or IP from users that are connected to your server. Suppose Chuck is playing in your server and you want him to wear the famous "chicken suit" model because he deserves the best. But you can't figure what is his steamid or ip, or maybe you don't want to type all that stuff. So you just type:

amx_playermodel_set &Chuck chickenmodel

this will fetch Chuck's steamid and place it correctly in models.ini. Alternatively you could set the model by Chuck's IP:

amx_playermodel_set %Chuck chickenmodel

Obviously this can only be made if the player you want to include is connected to the server. Chuck is a nice example, I must recognize that sometimes it's just easier to type the steamid than those odd player names.

amx_playermodel_del [linenumber]
delete a models.ini line. You can retrieve models.ini line numbers by typing amx_playermodel_ini or amx_playermodel_del (no args).

Observations

Do not abuse by using too many custom models - it wouldn't be nice for clients to download them, it may slow down your server and even crash it.

Credits
This is based on scriptyboy's idea and plugin "Model by SteamID".
Thanks to people who's helped the previous version and consequently this one.
{NM}JRBLOODMIST, Suicid3, v3x, Zenith77.
Thanks to people at Scripting Help session.

Log:
Last Version download : 4977
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (playermodel.sma - 42093 views - 31.5 KB)
File Type: zip models_ini.zip (1.0 KB, 30735 views)

Last edited by commonbullet; 08-25-2007 at 17:59.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
scriptyboy
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 11-25-2005 , 01:22  
Reply With Quote #2

Thanks..I know i really have no good scripting skills and i am glad that there is someone out here who liked my idea/plugin (even though it didnt work)...Thanks for the plugin.

EDIT: just wondering why u name everything MODELL
scriptyboy is offline
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 11-25-2005 , 02:12  
Reply With Quote #3

So what's the difference between the two?

This one does bots as well?
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
uTg | bigpapajiggs
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bellingham, WA
Old 11-25-2005 , 02:33  
Reply With Quote #4

the other one didn't work
__________________
What's my confidence level? I do crossword puzzles with a pen.
uTg | bigpapajiggs is offline
Send a message via AIM to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via MSN to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via Yahoo to uTg | bigpapajiggs
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-25-2005 , 06:42  
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kensai
So what's the difference between the two?

This one does bots as well?
well, there is a couple of new features.

- you can set different "team models" to a player
- models by IP
- official models with #+number
- set models or default models to bots
- the script is optmized - less processing.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-25-2005 , 06:49  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by scriptyboy
Thanks..I know i really have no good scripting skills and i am glad that there is someone out here who liked my idea/plugin (even though it didnt work)...Thanks for the plugin.
Thanks. I hope this one is working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by scriptyboy
EDIT: just wondering why u name everything MODELL
what?
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
scriptyboy
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 11-25-2005 , 11:53  
Reply With Quote #7

Ok im sorry...i cant tell the difference between a lower case L and a 1


Code:
;"STEAM_0:0:1234567" "model1" "model2"
;"127.0.0.1" "model1" "model2"
they were Model1...i dont know...lol
scriptyboy is offline
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 11-25-2005 , 12:16  
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Saddler
the other one didn't work
Lol. Guess that's what counts.

@common

Okay, thanks, just wondering.
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
scriptyboy
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 11-25-2005 , 18:16  
Reply With Quote #9

well duh mine didnt work..lol...i didnt know very much at all about scripting and this was a fairly advanced plugin for me to take a shot at...i really didnt do any of the code except the complete basics because Suicid3 gave me a lot of it with the ini file and all...I think i will start ot learn again...asap
scriptyboy is offline
[ --<-@ ] Black Rose
ANNIHILATED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden.
Old 11-25-2005 , 22:01  
Reply With Quote #10

ehm... you didn't even make the basics, you took that from adminmodel.
[ --<-@ ] Black Rose is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode