Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[ANY] Round end overlay


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Plugin ID:
1846
Plugin Version:
1.01
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    36 
    Plugin Description:
    Display an overlay decal on round_end
    Old 08-01-2010 , 13:20   [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #1

    Round end overlay

    Description:
    A simple plugin that displays an overlay on the round_end event.
    Right now it's only coded for CS:S and TF2, but it can easilly be ported to DoD:S, etc. Feel free to try out the "other" version.

    ConVars:

    Generic convars:
    Quote:
    // Round end overlay plugin version (unchangeable)
    // -
    // Default: "1.01"
    sm_roundend_overlay_version "1.01"
    CS:S specific convars:
    Quote:
    // What overlay to display if Ts win, relative to the materials-folder: path - path to overlay material without file extension (set downloading and precaching in addons/sourcemod/configs/overlay_downloads.ini)
    // -
    // Default: "overlays/t_win"
    sm_roundend_overlay_t "overlays/t_win"

    // What overlay to display if CTs win, relative to the materials-folder: path - path to overlay material without file extension (set downloading and precaching in addons/sourcemod/configs/overlay_downloads.ini)
    // -
    // Default: "overlays/ct_win"
    sm_roundend_overlay_ct "overlays/ct_win"
    TF2 specific convars:
    Quote:
    // What overlay to display if RED team wins, relative to the materials-folder: path - path to overlay material without file extension (set downloading and precaching in addons/sourcemod/configs/overlay_downloads.ini)
    // -
    // Default: "overlays/red_win"
    sm_roundend_overlay_red "overlays/red_win"

    // What overlay to display if BLUE team wins, relative to the materials-folder: path - path to overlay material without file extension (set downloading and precaching in addons/sourcemod/configs/overlay_downloads.ini)
    // -
    // Default: "overlays/blue_win"
    sm_roundend_overlay_blue "overlays/blue_win"
    "Other games" specific convars:
    Quote:
    // What overlay to display if TEAM1 wins, relative to the materials-folder: path - path to overlay material without file extension (set downloading and precaching in addons/sourcemod/configs/overlay_downloads.ini)
    // -
    // Default: "overlays/team1_win"
    sm_roundend_overlay_team1 "overlays/team1_win"

    // What overlay to display if TEAM2 wins, relative to the materials-folder: path - path to overlay material without file extension (set downloading and precaching in addons/sourcemod/configs/overlay_downloads.ini)
    // -
    // Default: "overlays/team2_win"
    sm_roundend_overlay_team2 "overlays/team2_win"
    Installation:
    "Get Plugin" for your specific game, or the "other" version if not specified.
    Download the overlay_downloads.ini and put it in addons/sourcemod/configs/
    Configure the plugin convars and overlay downloads file to your satisfaction.
    Restart your server or change map - done.

    Changelog:
    • 1.00
      • Initial release.
    • 1.01
      • Added support for TF2 and "other games"
    Thanks to:
    Xenon for making me write this plugin.
    Attached Files
    File Type: ini overlay_downloads.ini (221 Bytes, 3227 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (roundend-overlay-css.sp - 5838 views - 3.5 KB)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (roundend-overlay-tf2.sp - 2522 views - 3.5 KB)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (roundend-overlay-other.sp - 3266 views - 3.5 KB)

    Last edited by dataviruset; 08-24-2010 at 18:45. Reason: Adding support for TF2 and other games
    dataviruset is offline
    McFlurry
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: RemoveEdict(0);
    Old 08-01-2010 , 13:29   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #2

    Add FCVAR_DONTRECORD to your version cvar to prevent version from being recorded in the .cfg
    __________________
    McFlurry is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to McFlurry
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Hong Kong
    Old 08-01-2010 , 13:30   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by McFlurry View Post
    Add FCVAR_DONTRECORD to your version cvar to prevent version from being recorded in the .cfg
    What .cfg?
    dataviruset is offline
    McFlurry
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: RemoveEdict(0);
    Old 08-01-2010 , 13:32   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #4

    if you have AutoExecConfig in your OnPluginStart section it will create a cfg in cfg/sourcemod.
    __________________
    McFlurry is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to McFlurry
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Hong Kong
    Old 08-01-2010 , 13:34   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by McFlurry View Post
    if you have AutoExecConfig in your OnPluginStart section it will create a cfg in cfg/sourcemod.
    I know. But I don't have
    dataviruset is offline
    McFlurry
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: RemoveEdict(0);
    Old 08-01-2010 , 13:38   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #6

    Yeah A picture of ct_win and t_win maybe?
    __________________
    McFlurry is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to McFlurry
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Hong Kong
    Old 08-01-2010 , 13:39   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by McFlurry View Post
    Yeah A picture of ct_win and t_win maybe?
    Perhaps. But I didn't have time ;)
    dataviruset is offline
    Thraka
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2005
    Old 08-01-2010 , 17:29   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #8

    Yes picture.
    Thraka is offline
    alexip121093
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Location: Hong Kong
    Old 08-02-2010 , 03:34   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #9

    This require sv_cheats 1 in left 4 dead 2 ?
    I dont want to turn it on

    Last edited by alexip121093; 08-02-2010 at 03:36.
    alexip121093 is offline
    Send a message via MSN to alexip121093
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Hong Kong
    Old 08-02-2010 , 11:31   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by alexip121093 View Post
    This require sv_cheats 1 in left 4 dead 2 ?
    I dont want to turn it on
    It didn't require sv_cheats 1 on CS:S, so I suppose it doesn't on L4D...
    dataviruset is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:56.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode