Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Bots on the server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Mauricio Frb
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Plugin ID:
4099
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    This plugin add bots on the server according a limit of a real players playing the game.
    Old 02-16-2014 , 05:53   Bots on the server
    Reply With Quote #1

    Code:
    /*
    	Bots on the server.
    
    	Plugin by Mauricio Frb.
    
    	Description: This plugin add bots on the server according a limit of a real players playing the game.
    
    	Cvar:
    	sm_bot_mplayers <(Default: 10)>
    	// < > - The number of maximum players that bots can enter the game.
    	// Like if sm_bot_mplayers is equal 10 and don't have a player, the number of bots is 0.
    	// If have one player, the number of bots is 9.
    	// ...
    	// And if have 5 players, the number of bots is 5.
    	// ...
    	// And if have 10 players or more, the number of bots is 0.
    	
    	Changelog:
    	1.0 - First release.
    */
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (botsontheserver.sp - 1900 views - 1.7 KB)
    Mauricio Frb is offline
    Leonardo
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Location: 90's
    Old 02-16-2014 , 06:21   Re: Bots on the server
    Reply With Quote #2

    Code:
    "bot_quota_mode" = "normal"
     game replicated
     - Determines the type of quota.
    Allowed values: 'normal', 'fill', and 'match'.
    If 'fill', the server will adjust bots to keep N players in the game, where N is bot_quota.
    If 'match', the server will maintain a 1:N ratio of humans to bots, where N is bot_quota.
    PS: Welcome to SourceMod.
    __________________

    Last edited by Leonardo; 02-16-2014 at 06:23.
    Leonardo is offline
    Mauricio Frb
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Old 02-16-2014 , 06:27   Re: Bots on the server
    Reply With Quote #3

    Just this will solve the plugin.
    Code:
    bot_quota_mode fill
    bot_quota 10
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
    PS: Welcome to SourceMod.
    Thanks.

    Last edited by Mauricio Frb; 02-16-2014 at 06:29.
    Mauricio Frb is offline
    l0st
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Location: Youngstown, Oh
    Old 03-01-2014 , 22:44   Re: Bots on the server
    Reply With Quote #4

    Would this work on a Half Life 2M Server?
    __________________
    l0st is offline
    APACHE
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: earth
    Old 12-03-2014 , 17:02   Re: Bots on the server
    Reply With Quote #5

    Hey guys,

    Holiday season is hear and its cold as ice out. Time to stay indoors )


    I added this to my server but no bots show up. What else needs to be done to get bots on Linux server?

    Thanks
    APACHE is offline
    Franc1sco
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Location: Spain (Madrid)
    Old 12-03-2014 , 17:54   Re: Bots on the server
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by APACHE View Post
    Hey guys,

    Holiday season is hear and its cold as ice out. Time to stay indoors )


    I added this to my server but no bots show up. What else needs to be done to get bots on Linux server?

    Thanks
    You dont need a plugin for it, use bot cvars like this
    Code:
    bot_join_after_player 1 // remove bots when no players
    bot_quota 7 // number of bots
    bot_quota_mode "fill" // apply the same function of this plugin
    bot_auto_vacate 1
    Your server is CSS or CSGO?

    offtopic: Apache, now I was making a practice of apache from the classroom and now I see somebody with APACHE name xD fortuity (?)
    __________________
    Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
    Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

    Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

    You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


    Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-03-2014 at 17:56.
    Franc1sco is offline
    Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
    APACHE
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: earth
    Old 12-03-2014 , 19:32   Re: Bots on the server
    Reply With Quote #7

    to funny!

    It's dod source: maybe thats why I cant get bots on the server. ugh!
    __________________
    APACHE is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:59.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode