AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Melee Only (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=85197)

hleV 02-07-2009 06:49

Melee Only
 
10 Attachment(s)
Description:
With this you can set Melee Only mode for all players or a single target via console command.
Requirements:
  • Earth's Special Forces 1.2.3;
  • AMX Mod X 1.8.0 or higher.
CVARs:
  • mo_msg <num> - enables/disables HUD messages showing stuff (default: 1);
  • mo_admin <num> - if set to 1, admins are not affected by Melee Only mode (default: 0);
Commands:
amx_meleeonly <@all|name or #userid> <1|0> - forces to play melee only. Examples:
  • amx_meleeonly @all 1 - forces all player to play melee;
  • amx_meleeonly hleV 1 - forces me to play melee only;
  • amx_meleeonly hleV 0 - unforces me playing melee only (yay).
Changelog:
Quote:

1.3
- Fixed so if amx_meleeonly @all is set to 1, new connecting people would be automatically switched to Melee Only mode.

1.2
- Removed mo_status CVAR.
- Rewriten @all setting part.
- Fixed target unforcing playing melee when amx_meleeonly @all is 1.
- Removed CMD_ALREADYENABLED & CMD_ALREADYDISABLED from ML.

1.1
- Optimized target's Melee Only status checking.

1.0
- Initial release.

tuty 02-07-2009 07:01

Re: Melee Only
 
nice hlev.. i like the plugin.. and i like u because you make plugins for esf... like me :P


GG


EDIT:

Code:

[ro]
CMD_ENABLED = %s a fost pornit
CMD_DISABLED = %s a fost oprit
CMD_ALREADYENABLED = %s este deja pornit
CMD_ALREADYDISABLED = %s este deja oprit
CMD_INMO = Jucatorul %s este acum in modul %s
CMD_NOTINMO = Jucatorul %s nu mai este acum in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYINMO = Jucatorul %s este deja in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYNOTINMO = Jucatorul %s deja nu mai este in modul %s
MELEEONLY_NOW = De acum poti folosi doar melee!
ALLATTACKS = Acum poti folosi toate atacurile!
MELEEONLY = Poti folosi doar melee!


hleV 02-07-2009 07:04

Re: Melee Only
 
Thanks. ^^

I was hoping to also make Beams Only mode, but that was harder than I thought.
If there would somehow be a way to catch the ID of "weapon_melee", everything would be a lot easier. ^^

M1R0n,M' 02-07-2009 07:28

Re: Melee Only
 
Go0d JoB

crazyeffect 02-07-2009 08:00

Re: Melee Only
 
Cool plugin :D

---

Dutch translation:

Quote:

[nl]
CMD_ENABLED = %s is ingeschakeld
CMD_DISABLED = %s is uitgeschakeld
CMD_ALREADYENABLED = %s is reeds ingeschakeld
CMD_ALREADYDISABLED = %s is reeds uitgeschakeld
CMD_INMO = %s is nu in %s modus
CMD_NOTINMO = %s is niet meer in %s modus
CMD_ALREADYINMO = %s is reeds in %s modus
CMD_ALREADYNOTINMO = %s is reeds niet in %s modus
MELEEONLY_NOW = Je kan nu alleen je knife gebruiken!
ALLATTACKS = Je kan nu alle wapens gebruiken!
MELEEONLY = Je kan alleen je knife gebruiken!
Hope i helped :D

anakin_cstrike 02-07-2009 08:10

Re: Melee Only
 
Actually, this is more correctly
Code:

[ro]
CMD_ENABLED = %s a fost pornit
CMD_DISABLED = %s a fost oprit
CMD_ALREADYENABLED = %s este deja pornit
CMD_ALREADYDISABLED = %s este deja oprit
CMD_INMO = Jucatorul %s este acum in modul %s
CMD_NOTINMO = Jucatorul %s nu mai este acum in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYINMO = Jucatorul %s este deja in modul %s
CMD_ALREADYNOTINMO = Jucatorul %s deja nu mai este in modul %s
MELEEONLY_NOW = De acum poti folosi doar cutitul!
ALLATTACKS = Acum poti folosi toate atacurile!
MELEEONLY = Poti folosi doar cutitul!


tuty 02-07-2009 09:09

Re: Melee Only
 
if you dont play esf you dont know... in esf melee = punch weapon..is not knife(cutit) ^^

hleV 02-07-2009 09:13

Re: Melee Only
 
So I should change it back to tuties version?

anakin_cstrike 02-07-2009 09:19

Re: Melee Only
 
Isn't melee equally to knife ? if not, use tuties version.

hleV 02-07-2009 09:30

Re: Melee Only
 
There's no knife in Earth's Special Forces.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:10.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.