AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Admin Screen 2 (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=49350)

uTg | bigpapajiggs 01-02-2007 08:26

Admin Screen 2
 
1 Attachment(s)
Description:
Admin Screen was originally written by Rav for AMX Mod, and can be found here.

It forces the client to take a screenshot. This can be useful for a few reasons. People I know use this plugin to check for cheaters. On suspicion, they amx_screen the client and ban them. They tell them to post the screens on their site to be unbanned (granted they're clean).

Admin Screen 2 is different from Admin Screen because the original didn't allow you to specify the amount of screenshots to be taken. This one does. This one also uses a hud message and a client_print timestamp, instead of just client_print.

Commands:
amx_screen <authid, nick or #userid> <# of screens>

CVARs:
amx_maxscreens - Default 10 (How many screens are the admins allowed to take?)
amx_ssinterval - Default 1.0 (How much time between each screenshot?)
amx_timestamptype - Default 3 (0 = Off / 1 = client_print only / 2 = HUD message only / 3 = Both)

Credits:
* Rav for Admin Screen
* sawce for set_task help
* GHW_Chronic for set_task help

neogeo 01-02-2007 09:15

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
thanks

vvg125 01-02-2007 09:20

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
So it forces the client to take a screenshot and save it to their own computer?

uTg | bigpapajiggs 01-02-2007 09:26

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
It uses the snapshot command, so yes. You could take a screenshot of it yourself, but you wouldn't be able to see their cheats ;)

Arkshine 01-02-2007 11:33

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
There is a bug.

When I use "amx_screen user 5" command It seems that all players take a screenshot.

I've asked to another admins and a player. They found 5 screenshots in their folder.

F34RInc 01-02-2007 16:47

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
I made something like this but abandoned it for a few reasons.

1 - Some cheats totaly block the screenshot and snapshot commands
2 - Others 'hide' and turn everything off when the screenshot\snapshop cmd is used
3 - If you really think someone might be using cheats flag them with serverbuddy and IF they send in their scan it will tell you more then you could ever get out of a screenshot

uTg | bigpapajiggs 01-02-2007 19:06

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Fixed the bug thanks to help from GHW_Chronic. I also added a new CVAR for the timestamp type.

pulpy 01-02-2007 19:55

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
fear i use amx_screen, and the way i use it is completely differant. You screen someone, then ban them, then if they want to be unbanned, they must show me the screenshots i took on them, if they dont, then baibai

nice work jigga, i'll try this version out :)

SubStream 01-03-2007 01:30

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
@arkshine

This is unrelated to this topic--but I'd like to say that your signature messed w/my head. That picture of birds flying around--well I thought flies or bugs were crawling on my laptop screen and I started hitting the screen and smacking it and --well-- yeah...

Just thought I'd share that.


GJ nice plugin. :)

VEN 01-03-2007 01:37

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
You have 3 required command arguments (including zero argument - an actual command) so you should specify 3 when executing a cmd_access.

You should use a bitwise operators (http://wiki.amxmodx.org/index.php/Pawn_Tutorial) when checking for timestamp type. That will allow to not repeat the exact same block of code twice.

uTg | bigpapajiggs 01-03-2007 02:31

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
I fixed the cmd_access, and I pmed you about the bitwise.

F34RInc 01-03-2007 03:12

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pulpy (Post 422930)
the way i use it is completely differant. You screen someone, then ban them, then if they want to be unbanned, they must show me the screenshots i took on them, if they dont, then baibai

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=44558

SubStream 01-03-2007 16:01

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by F34RInc (Post 423064)

That seems to do the job--the only thing this has that yours doesn't is the option for multiple screen shots at different intervals.

Perhaps you could add a feature where it says "Screenshot 1" to the player, takes a screen shot, and so forth doing X amount of screenshots with interval X before banning them. This allows 2-3 different views in order to catch a hacker and make it certain.

Without intervals in the other one, this one is still useful.

uTg | bigpapajiggs 01-03-2007 16:54

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Thanks SubStream :)

I have more ideas to add to this, but I don't have the time at the moment. I'll be doing what VEN said, as well as adding more options to it.

The-Jeff 01-09-2007 18:03

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Well, I ban Hackers permenantly, no questions asked. If an admin I trust dearly, says someone hacks then bam! BAN! but if not sure we will watch him. In the end we will make a decision. If we don't know we vote ban him on server. The most I would ever use this for is probaly just making aninated .gifs lol. But, I bet it will help alot of server owners.

smile 03-08-2007 12:48

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
someone find out method how to upload screens on server ?

pulpy 03-08-2007 20:34

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by F34RInc (Post 423064)

i posted in that thread, and i dont want to necessarily ban them right after screen commands, i do the screens @ my own interval, then ban them


@smile, its possible, but it requires the player to run a client them self to upload it, which isnt really possible plugin wise

midnight_killa 03-10-2007 04:31

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
where/how do i view the screenshots??

uTg | bigpapajiggs 04-16-2007 18:22

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
They will be in your cstrike folder

B_V_G 04-17-2007 18:03

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
I took a picture, but I did not found any picture , I even searched. No pictures.
Can you please explain a little bit?

Tartooob 04-18-2007 02:20

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by B_V_G (Post 466488)
I took a picture, but I did not found any picture , I even searched. No pictures.
Can you please explain a little bit?

For example:

I am an admin in my server, a player enteres, he plays, he gets always headshots and his score is like 72-10, I spec him but I cant decide weather he is a hacker or a pro, the player name is desire, I use the command amx_Screen desire 2

The command just took 2 screenshots of his screen by his pc with time and date stamp, so i ask him now to send the 2 screenshots which are located in his cstrike folder to make sure if he is hacking or not.

B_V_G 04-18-2007 06:24

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Well, that is a very nice ide.
But if it possible you can change so you get the picture instead.

And a other thing. Does this realy detect cheats? I was going to cheat on my own server and then take a picture, but game crashes when I open CS with cheat :(

Mordekay 04-18-2007 07:45

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
No, you cannot get that pictures automated with this plugin. If someone is using a wallhack for example yes you can see this if he sends in the screenshots.

Why you cannot start a cheat at cs 1.6 atm? Thanks to Valves adverts, 99% of all cheats crash with the update http://www.die-lappenbude.de/forum/i...les/lachen.gif
There are only a few cheats out that run with cs 1.6 actually, and those seem not to be very pupular until now.

Ricox 08-19-2007 11:41

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
What access i need set to allow use amx_screen ?

hcxx 08-19-2007 17:15

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
can some1 add amxban support for this plz?

Ricox 08-20-2007 02:56

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
I know there is not needed in one server was this plugin without amxbans support and was amxbans all was fine..

Battousai-sama 08-20-2007 16:52

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
is it possible so when u use command and it snd copy of screen shot to him and u.

Tartooob 08-21-2007 06:14

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Battousai-sama (Post 521004)
is it possible so when u use command and it snd copy of screen shot to him and u.

I hope that would be possible
And btw, there are some cheats that are screenshot proof, so dont trust much the screenshots. but still, its an excellent way but some idiots doesnt even know where is cstrike folder

Battousai-sama 08-21-2007 12:07

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
haha true.

but u can see wallhacks. Crosshair, names.

TowlieN 02-25-2008 14:18

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Is it possible to upload the screenshot on a webspace account?(FTP or _POST) the cheater can fake the screenshot with photoshop or something else.. :(

Asran 02-12-2009 18:42

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Hi there,

Is it possible to get a proof that shows the command has been executed through the server (logs) or admins side (console)?

thx

f4lco 05-20-2009 23:37

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Where is stored the photos? which folder will it stay?
is some photos of the suspect for my computer too?
Excuse me if I posted in the wrong place, but I'm not very good at English, I'm Brazilian
I love this forum. is all good! ..
f4lco

Bugsy 05-20-2009 23:41

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
The photos are stored on the players hard-drive (in cstrike folder?). The player must send them to the server admin manually.

fysiks 05-21-2009 00:56

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bugsy (Post 831452)
The photos are stored on the players hard-drive (in cstrike folder?). The player must send them to the server admin manually.

/cstrike/mapname0001.bmp

Assuming they are actually playing Counter-Strike :).

beatone 05-22-2009 12:55

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TowlieN (Post 589630)
Is it possible to upload the screenshot on a webspace account?(FTP or _POST) the cheater can fake the screenshot with photoshop or something else.. :(

It will be very interesting , someone knows how to do it (modifyn the plugin, create new....)
THANKSS:)

fysiks 05-22-2009 17:24

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by beatone (Post 832496)
It will be very interesting , someone knows how to do it (modifyn the plugin, create new....)
THANKSS:)

The client would have to initiate it manually out of game.

zusis 08-06-2010 01:38

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by beatone (Post 832496)
It will be very interesting , someone knows how to do it (modifyn the plugin, create new....)
THANKSS:)

soooo? someone did that or not? I realy need that the screen be sent to some server folder... :roll:

Noks 10-23-2011 07:01

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
Hey, guys! Help me please! How can i disable admin's immunity to screens?
Is it possible? Or, maybe, change the immunity flag?

isotonic 02-18-2012 19:31

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have edited the plugin:
- added delay before taking snapshot to wait till chat message & HUD appears on client screen
- added notification to other admins about taking snapshot using amx_chat

Code:

/* AMX Mod X script.
*
*  Admin Screen 2 v1.0 by uTg | bigpapajiggs
*
*  Based on Admin Screen by Rav
*
*  amx_screen <authid/nick/userid> <number of screens>
*
*  It was edited by Safety1st:
*  added delay before taking snapshot to wait till chat message & HUD appears on client screen
*  added notification to other admins about taking snapshot using amx_chat
*/
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
new player
//PCVAR
new maxss, ssinterval, timestamptype
public plugin_init()
{
 register_plugin("Admin Screen 2", "1.1", "uTg | bigpapajiggs")
 
 register_concmd("amx_screen", "concmd_screen", ADMIN_LEVEL_A, "<authid, nick or #userid> <screens>")
 
 maxss = register_cvar("amx_maxscreens", "10")
 ssinterval = register_cvar("amx_ssinterval", "1.0")
 timestamptype = register_cvar("amx_timestamptype", "3")
}
public concmd_screen(id, level, cid)
{
 //Is the amx_screen'er an admin?
 if(!cmd_access(id, level, cid, 3))
 {
  return PLUGIN_HANDLED
 }
 
 //Read the arguements
 new arg1[24], arg2[4]
 read_argv(1, arg1, 23)
 read_argv(2, arg2, 3)
 
 new screens = str_to_num(arg2)
 new maxscreens = get_pcvar_num(maxss)
 
 //Let us make sure that there aren't too many screenshots taken
 if(screens > maxscreens)
 {
  console_print(id, "[AMXX] You cannot take that many screenshots!")
 
  return PLUGIN_HANDLED
 }
 
 //Does the target exist?
 player = cmd_target(id, arg1, 1)
 if (!player)
 {
  return PLUGIN_HANDLED
 }
 
 //How many screenshots?
 new Float:interval = get_pcvar_float(ssinterval)
 new array[2]
 array[0] = id
 array[1] = player
 set_task(interval, "takeScreen", 0, array,2, "a", screens)
 
 return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
 
public takeScreen(array[2])
{
 new player = array[1]
 new id = array[0]
 
 //Get time, admin name, and target name
 new timestamp[32], timestampmsg[128], name[32], adminname[32]
 get_time("%m/%d/%Y - %H:%M:%S", timestamp, 31)
 get_user_name(player, name, 31)
 get_user_name(id, adminname, 31)
 
 //No timestamp
 if(get_pcvar_num(timestamptype) == 0)
 {
  client_print(player, print_chat, "** Screenshot taken on player ^"%s^" by admin ^"%s^" **", name, adminname)
 }
 //Client Print only
 else if(get_pcvar_num(timestamptype) == 1)
 {
  //client_print Timestamp Message
  client_print(player, print_chat, "** Screenshot taken on player ^"%s^" by admin ^"%s^" (%s) **", name, adminname, timestamp)
 }
 //HUD Message only
 else if(get_pcvar_num(timestamptype) == 2)
 {
  //HUD Timestamp Message
  set_hudmessage(player, 255, 0, -1.0, 0.3, 0, 0.25, 1.0, 0.0, 0.0, 4)
  format(timestampmsg, 127, "** TIMESTAMP - %s **", timestamp)
  show_hudmessage(player, timestampmsg)
 }
 //Both
 else if(get_pcvar_num(timestamptype) == 3)
 {
  //HUD Timestamp Message
  set_hudmessage(player, 255, 0, -1.0, 0.3, 0, 0.25, 1.0, 0.0, 0.0, 4)
  format(timestampmsg, 127, "** TIMESTAMP - %s **", timestamp)
  show_hudmessage(player, timestampmsg)
 
  //client_print Timestamp Message
  client_print(player, print_chat, "** Screenshot taken on player ^"%s^" by admin ^"%s^" (%s) **", name, adminname, timestamp)
 }
 set_task(0.2,"take_screenshot",player)
 //Notify other admins about taking snapshot
 client_cmd(id, "amx_chat ** Screenshot taken on player ^"%s^" (%s) **", name, timestamp)
 return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
public take_screenshot(player)
{
 client_cmd(player, "snapshot")
 return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

But I'm not a coder ;)

I ask about some improvements:
- switch() instead of if() statements
- code optimization
- hide nick of admin if amx_activity is set to 1

Attachment 99511

SpaWn2KiLl 11-10-2012 20:36

Re: Admin Screen 2
 
I need to send automaticaly the snapshot to a web host, when i do amx_ss it goes to a web host...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:18.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.