AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=281300)

Merudo 04-08-2016 06:26

[L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select
 
2 Attachment(s)
Description:

This plugin allows survivor players to select an existing survivor bot and take control of it. The player has full control on which bot to takeover.

Usage

Players may use sm_pickbot (!pickbot) to make a menu appear and show available bots and their health, and offer an option to takeover one of the bot.

Alternatively, idle players may press the right mouse button to change the bot they are idling.

Finally, players may use sm_nextbot (!nextbot) and sm_prevbot (!prevbot) to quickly go through the available bots.

Installation

l4d_survivor_bot_select.smx -> \addons\sourcemod\plugins\
l4d_survivor_bot_select.txt -> \addons\sourcemod\gamedata\

Cvars

- l4d_sbs_version : Version number
- l4d_sbs_pick: Enable use of commands to pick a bot? 1: Enable, 0: Disable, Default 1
- l4d_sbs_idle: Allow survivors to change idle bot with right mouse button? 1: Enable, 0: Disable, Default 1
- l4d_sbs_time: Time in seconds that survivors have to change bots once they spawn. -1: Infinite time. Default -1.
- l4d_sbs_dead: Always allow dead survivors to change bots? 1: Enable, 0: Disable, Default 1.

Screenshot
http://imgur.com/Ow87baw

MasterMind420 04-08-2016 16:25

Re: [L4D] Survivor Bot Select
 
2 questions...will this work for l4d2, I assume no because of the title. If not, can you make it work for l4d2? I requested a plugin like this a long time ago for l4d2, panxiao made one but it was buggy as hell and he gave up on it.

Merudo 04-08-2016 16:32

Re: [L4D(2)] Survivor Bot Select
 
Yes, it works with both L4D & L4D2. I have edited the title to reflect that.

I have never seen panxiao's version, do you know where I can find it?

MasterMind420 04-08-2016 20:31

Re: [L4D(2)] Survivor Bot Select
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Merudo (Post 2409177)
Yes, it works with both L4D & L4D2. I have edited the title to reflect that.

I have never seen panxiao's version, do you know where I can find it?

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1446781
lol i just checked it out after years and he didn't do much with it...it's very minimal

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1192594
Muukis's version, not sure if you seen this, theres also a Link in his post to another one.

Great job btw...

Merudo 04-08-2016 21:09

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select
 
I have seen Muukis's version. The main problem with it is that you always end up with a random bot. You also can't use it to let players who just joined have a few seconds to pick the bot they want.

Overall the main use of his plugin is to let dead survivor players continue playing as a random bot. I think most players will agree that having the option to actually chose which bot to get is better :).

Muukis's also have other configuration options (autoincap takeover, autodeath takeover, voting to takeover) but I don't see much use for them at the moment.

bazrael 04-30-2016 03:36

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select
 
Appreciate your plugin. It works like a charm! Another tiny feedback is explanation can be more plain.
Quote:

l4d_sbs_time: Limited time in seconds that survivors have to change bots in currunt round. Players can't change bot after time expires. -1: Infinite time. Default -1.
Before used this plugin, I thought plugin would randomly choose a bot for players after time expired.

Edison1318 06-12-2016 05:24

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select
 
Maybe you can add another command that enter the Bot's name for example: sm_pickbot (Nick,Rochelle,survivor's name) will be better.

Electr000999 06-12-2016 07:59

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select
 
i like this plugin but this have issue: Timer_RecordSteamID not utilized datapack handle after callback used. i think this need be replaced by data timer because even if you add in delete datapack; in body of callback Timer_RecordSteamID this not give you garanties in case MAPCHANGE (timer have TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE flag, and in this case callback Timer_RecordSteamID not called and datapack not delete from memory)

Fix:

i just replaced this:
Handle datapack = CreateDataPack(); WritePackString(datapack,SteamID); WritePackCell(datapack,userid);
CreateTimer(Cvar_TimeBot.FloatValue, Timer_RecordSteamID, datapack, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);

To this:
Handle datapack;
CreateDataTimer(Cvar_TimeBot.FloatValue, Timer_RecordSteamID, datapack, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
WritePackString(datapack,SteamID);
WritePackCell(datapack,userid);

bazrael 07-30-2016 13:57

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Electr000999 (Post 2426929)
Fix:
i just replaced this:
Handle datapack = CreateDataPack(); WritePackString(datapack,SteamID); WritePackCell(datapack,userid);
CreateTimer(Cvar_TimeBot.FloatValue, Timer_RecordSteamID, datapack, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);

To this:
Handle datapack;
CreateDataTimer(Cvar_TimeBot.FloatValue, Timer_RecordSteamID, datapack, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
WritePackString(datapack,SteamID);
WritePackCell(datapack,userid);

Would this fix what bug that users may experience? Could you directly release original *.sp file you edited?

-- New question for Merudo --
I found if a player changed to other bots in idle state with right click of mouse, that player's name would sometimes replace all survivor's names, even if he only changed once.

Newbie_Sexy 07-29-2017 07:50

Re: [L4D & L4D2] Survivor Bot Select
 
I have catched 10 Errors when compile this plugin. I like it very much...
[Screenshot]


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.