AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   xREDIRECT (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   xREDIRECT - server redirect menu (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=29886)

Multiply 06-18-2006 18:06

Request
 
Request, as i requested in our little an joyfull query are IRC:

What about a feature to support passwords too?
ip:port:password=name or such?

when a server is listed with password it should just clientexec password :password= bleh :D

xOR 06-18-2006 20:44

what Multiply forgot to mention (but told me in IRC) is that he successfully tested the plugin
- with CS 1.6
- with hltv


i wasn't surprised that it works for 1.6. i even tried to have the plugin running on my 1.5 server but had an 1.6 server in the list. the status information for the 1.6 server was displayed perfectly, but of course redirection fails for this :)
i will look how difficult it would be to check whether the own mod and server version is different from the server in the list and then disable the server for redirection if different. for now i think it wouldn't be too difficult, because the plugin already receives the protocol and mod information, only that it currently doesn't care for this data.

oh and Multiply, please tell us what amxx version you have running on the test server. i bet it was a newer one than mine, wasn't it? :wink:

and many thanks for the hltv test. i never thought of this possibility, but this means you could even use the plugin to switch between a server and its hltv, or between several hltv's or or or... - cool! 8)

Multiply 06-19-2006 20:09

I forgot which version i used at testing (of AMXX) as i just updated my core files :) Sorry.

I will do some more testings now xD

Multiply 06-19-2006 22:41

Testing Rapports
 
Testing Rapports
Testings done by me

First of all i would like to say that the testings went fine, and this plugin is reliable :)

Code:

] amxx version
AMX Mod X 1.71 (http://www.amxmodx.org)
Authors: David "BAILOPAN" Anderson, Pavol "PM OnoTo" Marko
        Felix "SniperBeamer" Geyer, Jonny "Got His Gun" Bergstrom
        Lukasz "SidLuke" Wlasinski, Christian "Basic-Master" Hammacher
        Borja "faluco" Ferrer
Compiled: Apr  2 2006, 18:30:00
Core mode: JIT+ASM32

Code:

] amxx plugins
Currently loaded plugins:
      name              version  author            file            status 
[ 29] Server redirect    0.3      x0R              serverredirect.  running
60 plugins, 60 running

Code:

] amxx cvars
Registered cvars:
      name                    value                    plugin         
 [126] redirect_active          1                        serverredirect.
 [127] redirect_auto            0                        serverredirect.
 [128] redirect_manual          1                        serverredirect.
 [129] redirect_follow          1                        serverredirect.
 [130] redirect_external_addre  0                        serverredirect.
 [131] redirect_check_method    1                        serverredirect.
 [132] redirect_send_tag        0                        serverredirect.
 [133] redirect_receive_tag    0                        serverredirect.
 [134] redirect_announce        120                      serverredirect.

Code:

Registered commands:
      name                    access          type    plugin         
 [147] pickserver                                client  serverredirect.
 [157] say /follow                              client  serverredirect.
 [164] say /server                              client  serverredirect.
 [179] say_team /follow                          client  serverredirect.
 [180] say_team /server                          client  serverredirect.

My /configs/serverlist.txt:
Code:

80.164.120.41:27015=JUHP #1 - Superhero Mod
80.164.120.41:27020=JUHP #1 - HLTV
80.164.120.41:27016=JUHP #2 - Match

Now we have some nice info to blabber about :)

I had some problems when i had my config as this:
Code:

redirect_check_method 1
and
Code:

redirect_check_method 2
I dont know why, but when i used local ip's it worked. It might have timed out.

The CPU usage, nor the RAM usage increased markable (Not the lot usage) :up:
  • HLTV: There is no thing to point at here. It works!
    CS 1.6: The only thing to point at here, is that the special characterset doesnt work, as in NS or other special character supporting mod's.

So of these tests, i only see a problem (At least for my server) that it couldnt check if the server was online or not. I don't know if this is an 1.6 issue (which i doubt) or if its my servers fault (Probally the old server)

Quote:

More testings to come.

xOR 06-20-2006 20:30

i tried to add your servers and hltv and another random server from my 1.6 server list. the result is that pinging worked fine for all servers, look
here.
status information only worked for the HLTV though, the others were displayed as being down. so this is an issue and i added it and it will be the first thing to do when i continue to work on the plugin. i am sure it has nothing to do with your server being old.
i think i already know what the problem is:
i was remembering this wrong, i only tested pinging on 1.6 servers and not status information. so it probably never worked yet.
when i started to write the plugin i already knew that since steam HL1 got a different format for such information queries. but somewhere i read that they would continue to support the old system as well for backwards compatibility so i decided to only fit the plugin for the old system so that i won't have to code 2 systems but only 1.
now in the end it looks like the information about backward compatibility was just wrong. if this is the case expect an update soon - it will be easy to code. :wink:

when you say ping checks didn't work: please note that within first QUERY_INTERVAL seconds (60 by default) after server (re)start the server is not checked. so when you restart the server and immediately connect to it you will see them all displayed as being down until 60 seconds went by. please be aware of that when testing and try it again with redirect_check_method 1.

-=STN=- MaGe 06-21-2006 09:38

i have 2 servers. plugin loads fine, but get a error mesage in hud saying not enough servers.

can you not just have 2?
Code:
[nl] MSG_ERROR_NOT_ENOUGH_SERVERS =
Code:
Byt server med /server [fi] MSG_ERROR_NOT_ENOUGH_SERVERS =

Here is my server details.
Code:

] amxx version
AMX Mod X 1.71 (http://www.amxmodx.org)

Code:

] amxx plugins
Currently loaded plugins:
      name              version  author            file            status   
Server redirect    0.3      x0R              serverredirect.  running
44 plugins, 42 running

Code:

[ 106] AMX Mod X      redirect_active              1.000000  1
 [ 107] AMX Mod X      redirect_auto                1.000000  1
 [ 108] AMX Mod X      redirect_manual              0.000000  0
 [ 109] AMX Mod X      redirect_follow              1.000000  1
 [ 110] AMX Mod X      redirect_external_ad        0.000000  0
 [ 111] AMX Mod X      redirect_check_metho        0.000000  0
 [ 112] AMX Mod X      redirect_send_tag            0.000000  0
 [ 113] AMX Mod X      redirect_receive_tag        0.000000  0
 [ 114] AMX Mod X      redirect_announce          120.000000  120

My /configs/serverlist.txt:
Code:

87.117.208.188:27025=AssaultWorld #1 - Assault Maps
87.117.208.121:27020=AssaultWorld #2 - Assault Maps


xOR 06-21-2006 12:06

hi mage, thanks for trying my plugin.

no, having 2 is just fine.
what confuses me is that you get this message in hud. it was never intended to be displayed there. are the two "small" sections you wrote what you see in hud? for now i'd guess there are errors in the redirect.txt. you could check whether it is corrupted or does look bad in some way. and remember that for cs servers you have to use the redirect.txt without special characters!

if this is not the problem and your language file is fine then i will try to run the plugin with 2 servers and your setup to see if i get the same error.

meanwhile it would be really helpful if you could give me a screenshot of this hud message and give me some more information:
when starting the server, does it say "[REDIRECT] loaded server blah blah..." for both servers? is the information of the servers displayed correct?
what language do you have set with amx_langmenu while you get this error?
do the errors occur as well if you set the language to english?

xOR 06-24-2006 13:29

Re: Server redirection
 
v0.4 is out, read the changelog in the first post about details.
only thing to announce here again is that the plugin now works for every HL1 mod on steam :up:

SweatyBanana 06-25-2006 01:00

Re: Server redirection
 
Does anyone know what happens if you try to connect say a CS:S server while running the plugin on CS:1.6?

Martin1 06-25-2006 06:59

Re: Server redirection
 
Cool plugin
But my name isn't Patrick1


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.